PRESS RELEASE from Hillary Clinton for President Exploratory Committee

April 2, 2007

Contact: Press Office

Gov. Corzine, NJ Officials Endorse Clinton

The Clinton Campaign today announced the endorsement of Governor Jon Corzine and more than a dozen other leading New Jersey officials.
”She is someone who I know as a leader,” Corzine said of Clinton. “And I hope the American people will recognize she is the most qualified person to be President of the United States.”

Corzine was elected governor in 2005, after establishing himself as a leading voice on economic policy and an opponent of the Iraq war during his first term in the U.S. Senate. Prior to the Senate, Corzine spent more than two decades at Goldman Sachs where he rose to become chairman and CEO and was named one of the top 50 technology executives in America by Time Magazine.

“I think we all know how strong Hillary Rodham Clinton has been as a spokesman for children and health care,” Corzine said. “She is the go-to U.S. Senator that everyone turns to on these issues.”
Congressmen Frank Pallone and Rob Andrews also endorsed Clinton today, giving her a strong base of support in the Garden State.

“I’m thrilled to have the endorsement and support of so many elected officials and leaders,” Clinton said. “It gives me a great sense of momentum and energy in New Jersey.”

Below is a full list of New Jersey officials endorsing Hillary Clinton today.



Governor Jon Corzine
Congressman Rob Andrews
Congressman Frank Pallone Jr.
Former Governor Brendan Byrne
Former Governor Jim Florio
State Assembly Speaker Joe Roberts
State Assembly Majority Leader Bonnie Watson Coleman
State Democratic Party Chairman and Assemblyman Joe Cryan
State Senator and Bayonne Mayor Joe Doria
State Senator Barbara Buono
State Senator Nia Gill
State Senator Ray Lesniak
State Assemblyman Tom Giblin
Mercer County Executive Brian Hughes
Elizabeth Mayor J. Christian Bollwage
Former Cherry Hill Mayor Susan Bass Levin
Atlantic County Democratic Chairman Ron Ruff
Burlington County Democratic Chairman Richard Perr
Hudson County Democratic Chairman Bernie Kenny
Hunterdon County Democratic Chairman David Del Vecchio
Monmouth County Democratic Chairman Vic Scudiery
Warren County Chairman David DeGerolamo