PRESS RELEASE from Hillary Clinton for President
April 15, 2008

100 Keystone State Mayors Endorse Hillary Clinton for President

Showing strength and momentum in the Keystone State, the Clinton campaign today announced 100 mayors who are endorsing Hillary Clinton for president. Following Senator Obama’s remarks dismissing small town America, mayors joined supporters today in Harrisburg to declare their support for Hillary because of her readiness to lead on day one, her plans to jumpstart the economy, and her Pennsylvania roots and commitment to Pennsylvania values.

“I am proud to have such strong support from 100 of Pennsylvania’s finest mayors,” Senator Clinton said. “From small towns to big cities, these mayors work hard every day to improve the lives of the people they serve and they know they need a strong partner in Washington to help them bring affordable health care and revitalize their local economies.”

The 100 mayors endorsing Hillary today will work in the final week of the campaign to get out Hillary’s message of change for Pennsylvania and the country. Hillary understands the economic pressures of families who have lost jobs, face foreclosures, and can’t afford health insurance or college tuition. She understands what it’s like to roll up your sleeve and work hard. As president, Hillary will fight for the issues that matter to all Americans starting on day one in the White House.

Below is a list of the 100 Pennsylvania mayors endorsing Hillary Clinton:

Mayor John Antoline, Monaca, Beaver County
Mayor Michele Avvisato, Old Forge, Lackawanna County
Mayor Norman Ball, Tunkhannock, Wyoming County
Mayor Anthony Battalini, Aliquippa, Beaver County
Mayor Sam Benyi ,Clarksville, Greene County
Mayor Ronald Besong, Bell Acres, Allegheny County
Mayor Louis Biacchi, Berwick, Columbia County
Mayor James V. Bitonti, Belle Vernon, Fayette County
Mayor Richard Bowen, Taylor, Lackawanna County
Mayor Thomas Brown, Bentleyville, Washington County
Mayor John B.Callahan, Bethlehem, Northampton County
Mayor Willard Canfield, Hallsted, Susquehana County
Mayor Gennaro Cantalupo, Northern Cambria, Cambria County
Mayor Robert P. Carpenter, Laporte, Sullivan County
Mayor Peter M.Casini, South Connellsville, Fayette County
Mayor Joseph J.Cisco, Ellport, Lawrence County
Mayor Anthony Colaizzo, Canonsburg, Washington County
Mayor Esther Cotner, Washingtonville, Montour County
Mayor Carl Cott, Forksville, Sullivan County
Mayor Joan B. Derco, Youngwood, Westmoreland County
Mayor Christopher Doherty, Scranton, Lackawanna County
Mayor Bernard Dubaskas, Edwardsville, Luzerne County
Mayor Gary L. Durkin, Flemington, Clinton County
Mayor Greg Erosenko, Monroeville , Allegheny County
Mayor Emerson M. Fazekas, Versailles, Allegheny County
Mayor Philip Ferrizzi, Bally, Berks County
Mayor Ned C. Fink, Fountain Hill, Lehigh County
Mayor Richard T. Fluck, Hellertown, Northampton County
Mayor Jim France, East Lansdowne, Delaware County
Mayor Ralph Garzia, Brookhaven, Delaware County
Mayor Richard Gassman, Matamoras, Pike County
Mayor Gerald W. Gross, West Easton, Northampton County
Mayor Connie M. Guy, Mountville, Lancaster County
Mayor John Haberland, Coraopolis, Allegheny County
Mayor Loyce L. Harpster, Burnham, Mifflin County
Mayor David Haslett, Avalon, Allegheny County
Mayor Joseph Herbert, West Wyoming, Luzerne County
Mayor William Jenkins, Larksville, Luzerne County
Mayor Joseph Kazan, New Stanton, Westmoreland County
Mayor Joseph Keating, Pittston, Luzerne County
Mayor James F. Kinder, Mount Wolf Boro, York County
Mayor Donald L. Kinosz, Lower Burrell, Westmoreland County
Mayor Philip Krivacek, Duquesne, Allegheny County
Mayor Joseph Daniel Kudlac, Ellsworth, Washington County
Mayor Maxine J. Kuntz, East Prospect, York County
Mayor Michael M. Kutsek, Finleyville, Washington County
Mayor Leonard J. Larkin, Falls Creek, Jefferson County
Mayor Tom Leighton, Wilkes Barre, Luzerne County
Mayor Patrick Loughney, Dunmore, Lackawanna County
Mayor Thomas E. Loukota, Masontown, Fayette County
Mayor Robert J. Lucas, Sharon, Mercer County
Mayor Bernard M. Luketich, Cokeburg, Washington County
Mayor Edward Lyons, North Belle Vernon, Westmoreland County
Mayor Timothy Martin, Freeland, Luzerne County
Mayor Armand Martinelli, East Stroundsburg, Monroe County
Mayor George McCloskey, Norwood, Delaware County
Mayor Raymond McDonough, North Braddock, Allegheny County
Mayor Beverly Merkel, Jessup, Lackawanna County
Mayor John Milander, Jr., Coplay, Lehigh County
Mayor Christian P. Morrison, Tamaqua, Schuylkill County
Mayor Michael Nutter, Philadelphia, Philadelphia County
Mayor Susan O'Connell, Crafton, Allegheny County
Mayor Raymond J. Osmolinski, Sr, Gallitzin, Cambria County
Mayor Salvatore J. Panto, Jr., Easton, Northampton County
Mayor Ed Pawlowski, Allentown, Lehigh County
Mayor Louis Payne, East Pittsburgh, Allegheny County
Mayor Joyce Peccon, Carmichaels, Greene County
Mayor Connie Peck, Trappe, Montgomery County
Mayor David Perusso, Wilson, Northampton County
Mayor Delmar Phillips, Frackville, Schuylkill County
Mayor Dennis Pietrandrea, Koppel, Beaver County
Mayor Albert Pipik, Allenport, Washington County
Mayor Dominick Pomposelli, Wilmerding, Allegheny County
Mayor Luke Ravenstahl, Pittsburgh, Allegheny County
Mayor Judy Reed, Connellsville, Fayette County
Mayor Stephen R. Reed, Harrisburg, Dauphin County
Mayor John D. W. Reiley, Pottsville, Schuylkill County
Mayor Herb Riede, McSherrystown, Adams County
Mayor Joseph Saxton, Bristol, Bucks County
Mayor John Segilia, Moosic, Lackawanna County
Mayor Timothy Shoemaker, Everson, Fayette County
Mayor Matt Sinberg, Yardley, Bucks County
Mayor Joseph E. Sinnott, Erie, Erie County
Mayor Thomas Smith, Blawnox, Allegheny County
Mayor Rick Smith, New Brighton, Beaver County
Mayor Larry Sprowls, Calysville, Washington County
Mayor Jeff Steffler, Wampum, Lawrence County
Mayor Margaret Stock, Butler, Butler County
Mayor F. John Szatkiewicz, Ohioville, Beaver County
Mayor Nicki Todaro, Newell, Fayette County
Mayor Tom Trigona, Johnstown, Cambria County
Mayor TonyWalck, Nesquehoning, Carbon County
Mayor William L. Welch, State College, Centre County
Mayor Leslie Whitehill, Salladasburg, Lycoming County
Mayor Barbara Wilhelm, Dawson, Fayette County
Mayor James E. Wolfe, Tarentum, Allegheny County
Mayor John Yacura, Elizabeth, Allegheny County
Mayor Dorothy Yazurlo, Laflin, Luzerne County
Mayor Jayne Young, Lansdowne, Delaware County
Mayor Stanley Zamerowski, Pringle, Luzerne County