Rudy Giuliani-Organization, Nevada
updated April 27, 2007

RUDY GIULIANI PRESIDENTIAL EXPLORATORY COMMITTEE, INC.  [Filed papers with New York State on Nov. 10, 2006 and with the FEC on Nov. 20, 2006]
Chairman Congressman Jon Porter
(announced April 27, 2007)  Represents the 3rd CD, including metropolitan areas of Las Vegas and Henderson; first elected in 2002.  Elected to the Nevada State Senate in 1994 and served for eight years.  Served on the Boulder City Council starting in 1983 and became Mayor in 1987.  Started his professional career as a small business owner with the Farmers Insurance Group in Henderson, Nevada.  Born in Humboldt, Iowa and attended Briar Cliff College in Sioux City, Iowa.
Co-Chair Senate Majority Leader Bill Raggio
(announced April 27, 2007)  Has Represented Washoe's 3rd Senate District since 1973, longest serving State Senator in Nevada history.  Senate Majority Leader since 1993.  District Attorney of Washoe County, 1958-70; Asst. District Attorney of Washoe Co., 1952-58.  Reno native.
Mayor Bob Cashell
(announced April 27, 2007)  Elected Mayor of Reno in Nov. 2002.  Lieutenant Governor of Nevada from 1982-86.  Served on the University of Nevada System Board of Regents from 1979-82.  Chairman of the Board of Cashell Enterprises, a hotel/casino/resort management company; also owns the Alamo Travel Center and the Topaz Lodge and Casino.
Assemblyman James Settelmeyer
(announced April 27, 2007)  Represents Douglas County and portions of Carson City and Washoe County (District 39); elected Nov. 2006.  Rancher.  B.S. in agricultural
education/agricultural science from California Polytechnic State University, San Luis Obispo, 1994.  Carson City native.
Washoe County Commission Chair Robert Larkin
(announced April 27, 2007)  Owner/operator of Romeo Sierra Aviation; FAA certified flight instructor.  B.S. from University of Nevada, Reno; Masters degree from Michigan State University; candidate for doctorate in business administration, University of Phoenix.  Fifth generation Nevadan.
Copyright © 2007  Eric M. Appleman/Democracy in Action