PRESS RELEASE from Obama for America
July 20, 2007

Obama Announces Florida Advisory Council

Chicago, IL Senator Barack Obama today released a list of members of his Florida Advisory Council.  This group of elected officials and community leaders will focus on building a grassroots network in the state, offer strategic counsel and represent the campaign both nationally and in their home communities.

I am proud to have the support of this respected group of Floridians and look forward to working with them to build a strong team in the state committed to changing our politics and transforming our country, said Senator Obama.

The Florida Advisory Council for Senator Obama includes:

Robert Wexler US Congressman ( Boca Raton)

Mike Abrams Former Representative ( Miami)

Clarence Anthony Mayor ( South Bay)

Loranne  Ausley Representative ( Tallahassee)

Oscar Braynon, II Vice Mayor ( Miami Gardens)

Ronald Brise Representative ( North Miami)

Larcenia Bullard Senator ( Miami)

Beverly Burney- School Board Member ( Jacksonville)

Charles Chestnut IV- Representative ( Gainesville)

John Dailey Leon County Commissioner ( Tallahassee)

Chip Fletcher Former Councilmember ( Tampa)

Audrey Gibson Representative ( Jacksonville)

Andrew Gillum Commissioner ( Tallahassee)

Roy Gold Vice Mayor ( Coral Springs)

Addie Green Commissioner ( Palm Beach County)

Tony Hill Senator ( Jacksonville)

Mia Jones Councilmember ( Jacksonville)

Allan Katz Commissioner ( Tallahassee)

Jeff Koons Commissioner ( Palm Beach County)

Daisy Lynum Commissioner (Orlando)

Carl McKoy Commissioner ( Boynton Beach)

Gwen Miller Councilmember ( Tampa)

Les Miller Former Senator ( Tampa)

Carlton Moore Vice Mayor ( Ft. Lauderdale)

Chip Moore Former Councilmember ( Ft. Lauderdale)

Mary Mulhern Councilmember ( Tampa)

Frank Peterman Representative ( St. Petersburg)

Bob Poe Former State Party Chair ( Tallahassee)

Frank Reddick Council Member ( Tampa)

Curtis Richardson Representative ( Tallahassee)

Jeremy Ring Senator ( Margate)

Frank Sanchez Former US Assistant Secretary of Transportation ( Tampa)

Michael Scionti Representative ( Tampa)

Perry Thurston Representative ( Plantation)

Screven Watson Former State Party Chair ( Tallahassee)


Date: July 20, 2007
Contact: Obama Press Office