PRESS RELEASE from Romney for President, Inc.
May 11, 2007 
CONTACT: Romney Press Shop


Boston, MA Governor Mitt Romney today announced the Romney for President Mid-Michigan Leadership Team.  These men and women will help Governor Romney build on his already strong base of support in the Mid-Michigan area.

"I look forward to campaigning with these Michigan leaders as I talk to voters about bringing real conservative change to Washington," said Governor Romney.  "With their help, we will ensure that America is prepared to meet a new generation of challenges, and that we continue to strengthen our nation's economy, military, and families."

With today's announcement, U.S. Representative and Romney for President Michigan Co-Chair Dave Camp said, "Governor Romney has a record of proven leadership and a lifetime of real world experience outside of Washington.  I am looking forward to helping him win in Michigan on his way to winning the Republican nomination."

Romney For President Mid-Michigan Leadership Team:

·        Dave Camp, U.S. Representative

·        Valde Garcia, State Senator

·        Roger Kahn, State Senator

·        Tony Stamas, State Senator

·        Richard Ball, State Representative

·        Bruce Caswell, State Representative

·        Ken Horn, State Representative

·        Joe Hune, State Representative

·        Rick Jones, State Representative

·        Carolyn Curtin, 4th District Chair/State Committee Member

·        Jerry Roe, Former Michigan Republican Party Executive Director

·        Peter Ruddell, Former 8th District Chair

·        Scott Haines, Midland County Register of Deeds/State Committee Member

·        Jerry Nielson, Midland County Sheriff

·        Matt Lance, Bay County Chair

·        Dr. Tim Tarry, Eaton County Chair

·        Denise Graves, Genesee County Chair

·        Eric St. Onge, Gratiot County Chair

·        Norm Shinkle, Ingham County Chair/State Committee Member

·        Jon Williams, Jackson County Chair

·        Allan Filip, Livingston County Chair/State Committee Member

·        Anna Kabot, Former Tuscola County Chair

·        Ken Shapley, Former Saginaw County Chair

·        Vaughn Begick, Bay County Commissioner

·        Jan Bunting, Gratiot County Commissioner

·        James Leibeg, Midland County Commissioner

·        Prudence Adam, State Committee Member

·        Don Vickers, State Committee Member

·        Amy Carl, State Committee Member

·        Florence Connolly, State Committee Member

·        Lorinda Wortz, Former State Committee Member

·        Julie Atkinson, Homer Township Supervisor

·        Darlene Talaske, Reed City Mayor

·        Jim Stamas, Midland Township Trustee

·        Sandra Raines, Sidney Township Trustee