PRESS RELEASE from Romney for President

November 7, 2007
CONTACT: Romney Press Shop


Boston, MA Today, Governor Mitt Romney announced his Michigan Women for Mitt Coalition Steering Committee.  These 104 women from across the state will talk to voters about Michigan native Governor Romney, and his optimistic vision to strengthen the economy, strengthen our national defense, and build stronger American families.

"These dedicated Republican women have worked tirelessly to promote conservative principles in their communities," said Governor Romney.  "Their work will be critical in the months leading up to the primary next year as I work to make sure Michigan voters know I take the problems facing their state personally.  As President, I will make sure families in Michigan and across the nation benefit from lower taxes, good paying jobs, and that our children are prepared to compete in the world economy."

Members Of The Michigan Woman's Coalition Steering Committee:

Allegan County:

Kristen Lark
Cheryl Sheen

Antrim County:

Joanne Anderson
Denise Heeke
Ann Steiner

Alpena County:

Joni VanderTill

Bay County:

Denise Adamczyk
Marjorie Begick
Emily Lyon
Kellie Snyder

Berrien County:

Jennifer Schultz
Branch County:

Candice Campbell
Ankin Kashian
Dee Ann Pann
Mary Smith
Lisa Stecker

Calhoun County:

Carol Graham
Diana James

Charlevoix County:

Donna Dilworth

Chippewa County:

Judy Smith

Crawford County:

Carol Raybuck

Eaton County:

Allison Greiner

Genesee County:

Prudence Adam
Denise Graves
Sylvia Martin

Gladwin County:

Barbara Schafer
LaVel Smith

Grand Traverse County:

Molly Agostinelli
Suzanne Allen
Sandy Call
Virginia Garland
Karen Goodrich
Diane Walker
Camilla Williams
Linda Witt

Ingham County:

Rhonda Church
Ilona Harns
Michelle Hyne
Linda Lee-Williams
Patricia J. McCleland
Marlene Sargeant
Nicole Waugh

Iosco County:

Billie Wright

Jackson County:

Kirstin Genthner
Connie Williams
Tucker Williams
Betsy Vickers

Kalamazoo County:

Jeanie Coleman
Diane Taylor

Kent County:

Libby Child
Nancy Hickey
Nancy Orr

Lake County:

Joan Runnels

Leelanau County:

Connie Binsfeld

Lenawee County:

Emma Jenkins

Livingston County:

Helen Budd
Janet Smith

Macomb County:

Representative Kim Meltzer
Fallon Bojanowski
Judy Buchholtz
Donna Jaczkowski
Stephanie Jaczkowski
Catherine Smith
Ashley Sosnoski

Mecosta County:

Micki McClelland

Midland County:

Julie Atkinson
Diane Bristol
Judy Rapanos

Monroe County:

Amanda Brockman
Karen Laitur

Muskegon County:

Karen Bouie

Oakland County:

Representative Fran Amos
Wendy Anderson
Pam Bouchard
Sue Ann Douglas
Sandi Knollenberg
Eileen Kowall
Marianne Packer
Anne Scott

Osceola County:

Karen Bluhm
Carolyn Curtin

Ottawa County:

Jodi DeWitte
Diane Hoekstra

Saginaw County:

Amy Carl
Shiawassee County:

Theresa Grace

St. Clair County:

Karry Bland
Brooke Grillo
Kristen Jacobsen
Rosalie Skwiers

Washtenaw County:

Phylis Brandon
Amy Drumm
Alice Stevens

Wayne County:

Shiela Brooks
Susan Chmielewski
Louise Dudy
Carol Enerson
Linda Harmon
Linda Jolly
Frankie Middleton
Marti Miller
Linda Solterisch
Jeanne Wickline