Mitt Romney-Organization, Nevada
updated January 16, 2008

Headquarters: 3160 W Sahara Ave, Suite A25, Las Vegas, NV 89102  (702) 448-6068
State Director Joe Brezny
(announced June 19, 2007)  "Brezny started his political career as a "Students for Bush" volunteer in 1988.  Since then, he has served on a number of campaigns from state to national levels.  In 2001, he led the Nevada GOP Senate Caucus as their Executive Director.  Brezny is credited with playing a major role in saving four seats in the Nevada State Senate and thus preventing Democrats from claiming a majority.  He is also a founding board member of the Professional Association of Republicans.  In his spare time, he is an avid outdoorsman."
Senior Advisor Ryan Erwin
(announced June 19, 2007)  President of Ryan Erwin and Associates, a public affairs, government relations and political consulting firm which has offices in Nevada, Texas and Washington, D.C.  Has held leadership positions on political campaigns in eight states ranging from state legislative contests to presidential campaigns.  Chief operating officer of the California Republican Party starting in mid-2001.  Executive director of the Nevada Republican Party from 1999 to July 2001.
Southern Nevada Political Coordinator Cory Drumright
(announced Oct. 11, 2007..."will manage all volunteer activities in the Las Vegas area, overseeing phone banking, community outreach, and coalition management.")  Prior to joining the campaign, he was student body president at the College of Southern Nevada.  Before entering college, Cory served as a Corporal in the U.S. Marine Corps.
Northern Nevada Political Coordinator Marissa Pugmire
(announced Oct. 11, 2007..."will coordinate day-to-day campaign activities for Washoe and surrounding counties in the Reno area.")  During the 2006 election cycle in Arizona, Pugmire managed logistics and assignments for more than 100 volunteers deployed through the RNC's 72-hour task force, as well as coordinating phone banking and direct mail activities statewide for Republican candidates.
Rural Nevada Political Coordinator Kriston Whiteside
(announced Oct. 11, 2007..."will coordinate campaign activities for 10 rural counties from her hometown in the Elko area.")  She previously worked on the Nevada Bush Cheney '04 campaign where she helped recruit volunteers, run phone banks, and assisted in event coordination.  She is a recent law school graduate.  Undergraduate degree from the University of Nevada, Reno; served as president of the College Republicans at UNR.

Nevada Legislative Leadership Team (announced April 19, 2007)
State Senator Warren Hardy
Assembly Republican Whip Joe Hardy
Assemblyman Chad Christensen
Assemblyman Ed Goedhart
Assemblyman Lynn Stewart

Finance Steering Committee (announced March 12, 2007)
Kenny Guinn - Served as Nevada's Governor for two terms from 1999-2007.  In 2005, Time Magazine named Gov. Guinn one of the nation's best governors.  Former President of the University of Nevada, Las Vegas and the former CEO of Southwest Gas.

Barbara Vucanovich - Served seven terms in Congress from 1983-97; the first female Nevadan elected to federal office.  She was a member of the Conservative Opportunity Society, founded to help Republicans regain control of the House of Representatives, a goal they achieved in 1994.  She also helped draft two of the ten bills that made up the Contract with America.

Bruce James Recently retired as the nation's 24th Printer of the United States and CEO of the U.S. Government Printing Office.  Ran for the U.S. Senate in 1998, and later served as Finance Chairman of the Nevada Republican Party, Vice-Chairman of the Nevada Policy Institute and President of Keystone Corp.

Stan Parry A partner with Ballard Spahr Andrews & Ingersoll.  He was the Chairman of the City of Las Vegas Ethics Review Board, was an U.S. Department of Justice and Organized Crime Strike Force Attorney, and a Clark County Deputy District Attorney.

Jay Bingham A lifetime resident of Southern Nevada, Bingham currently owns and operates a local development company.  He also serves on the Colorado River Commission and is President of JDB, a political consulting and public relations firm.  Bingham has served the public for a total of 15 years, as a City Councilman of North Las Vegas and a Clark County Commissioner for three terms.

Chip Maxfield Elected to the Clark County Board of Commissioners in November of 2000, currently serves as Commission Vice Chairman, and served as Commission Chair from 200305.  Is also president of Maxfield Group, a company providing engineering and land development services to clients in Nevada, Arizona and southern California.

Michael Montandon Elected Mayor of North Las Vegas in July 1997 and was re-elected to his third four-year term on July 1, 2005.  Prior to becoming Mayor, he served on the North Las Vegas Mayor's Task Force for Wages, Benefits and Finance, studying fiscal responsibility in city management and the work force.  He also completed the Harvard University Program for Senior Executives at the John F. Kennedy School of Government.  Montandon is presently employed in the construction management industry and served as the treasurer of the Las Vegas Chapter of the Appraisal Institute in 1995 and 1996.
Copyright © 2007, 2008  Eric M. Appleman/Democracy in Action