Aug. 15, 2006 PRESS RELEASE from All America PAC
For Immediate Release:   Contact: 202/326-0450 

All America PAC Sends 50 Camp Bayh Graduates to
Help Elect Democrats in 2006
PAC Donates Staffers to Campaigns in
IN, IA, NH, NV, and SC

Washington, D.C. – Senator Evan Bayh, Honorary Chairman of the All America PAC, announced today that the All America PAC is sending approximately 50 graduates of the Camp Bayh campaign-training program to work on Democratic campaigns across the country.  The Camp Bayh graduates will be working as paid staffers on targeted state, local, and congressional races in Indiana, Iowa, New Hampshire, Nevada and South Carolina.

The staffers will be on the ground by the second week in August. This is believed to be the largest staff deployment of any political action committee in either political party this cycle.

“The upcoming elections present a tremendous opportunity to start putting the country back on the right track. These staffers will help Democrats win up and down the ballot and build a solid foundation for future elections,” Bayh said. "The time I spent on my father's campaigns was a pivotal experience in my life and I hope that the Camp Bayh graduates will capitalize on this opportunity and help elect great Democrats in the process."

Before joining their campaigns, the Camp Bayh graduates will participate in an intensive, 4-day interactive training program in Indianapolis.  The training program includes lectures from campaign veterans, as well as Senator Bayh.

All America PAC has trained over 175 Democratic activists, candidates and future political professionals at training sessions in Indianapolis and South Bend earlier this year.


Attached is a list of the Camp Bayh graduates and the campaigns they will be working on:
Brad Ellsworth 8th Congressional District Candidate Jason Chubb 
Baron Hill  9th Congressional District Candidate  Lauren Smith 
Joe Donnelly  2nd Congressional District Candidate Lucas Burkett
Indiana Democratic Party  Indianapolis Julie Fernatt 
Indiana Democratic Party  Indianapolis  Maria-Angelica Aguayo
Selden Spencer  4th Congressional District Candidate  Jonathan Parker 
Dave Loebsack  2nd Congressional District Candidate Jared Hershberger
Congressman Leonard Boswell  Des Moines  Melanie Munzer 
Bruce Braley  1st Congressional District Candidate  Caroline Merkel 
Iowa Democratic Party  Davenport  Jillian Dykhoff 
Iowa Democratic Party  Des Moines  Craig Munzer
Iowa Democratic Party  Dubuque  Elliot Vice
Iowa Democratic Party Iowa City  Simeon Talley 
Secretary of State Chet Culver  Gubernatorial Candidate  Robert Brennan
State Representative Mark Davitt/Staci Appel, State House Candidate  Indianola  Victoria Dillon 
State Senator Amanda Ragan/Alan Steckman, State House Candidate  Mason City  James Tyll 
Art Staed, State House Candidate  Cedar Rapids  Grant Gustafson 
Doris Kelley, State House Candidate Waterloo  Matt Ottinger 
House Democratic Caucus  Des Moines  Brendan Summers 
Pete McRoberts, State House Candidate Buchanan  Cliff Kuehn
State Representative Nathan Reichert  Muscatine  Melanie Scott 
State Representative Bob Kressig  Waterloo  Allison Pulliam 
Michael Mauro for Secretary of State  Des Moines  Erin Andrew 
Rich Olive, State Senate Candidate  Ames  Kristine Kippins 
Merle Johnson, State Senate Candidate Ankeny  David Osborne
Bill Heckroth, State Senate Candidate  Fayette  Jason Rector 
Becky Schmitz, State Senate Candidate  Jefferson  James Ryan 
Senate Democratic Caucus  Des Moines  Rohan Patel 
State Senator Roger Stewart  Clinton  Brent Pierce
Tessa Hafen 3rd Congressional District Candidate  Alex Harman
Jill Derby  2nd Congressional District Candidate  Marlon Mosley 
Catherine Cortez-Masto  Attorney General Candidate  Damion Trasda 
New Hampshire 
Franklin Democratic Committee Franklin  Scott Stephanou 
Manchester Democratic Committee  Manchester  Chester Dibari
Nashua Democratic Committee  Nashua  Beth Swickard
Manchester Democrat Committee  Manchester  Margaret Leuzader 
Paul Hodes  2nd Congressional District  Torey Collins
New Hampshire Democratic Party Coordinated Campaign  Manchester  Danielle Serratorre 
New Hampshire Democratic Party Coordinated Campaign  Concord  Nicole Miller 
House Democratic Caucus  Concord  Lori Bryant 
House Democratic Caucus  Concord  Sarah Seipelt 
Senate Democratic Caucus  Concord  Morgan Pinnell
NH Senate Democratic Caucus Regional Field Staff assisting Monadnock Region Senate Campaigns  Monadnock  Seren Ogel 
NH Senate Democratic Caucus Regional Field Staff assisting Strafford County Senate Campaigns  Strafford County  Aliza Pain 
NH Senate Democratic Caucus Regional Field Staff assisting Salem/Southern Tier Region Senate Campaigns  Salem  James Rigdon
NH Senate Democratic Caucus Regional Field Staff assisting Seacoast Region Senate Campaigns Seacost Region  Nina Kauffman
NH Senate Democratic Caucus Regional Field Staff assisting Central NH Region Senate Campaigns Lakes Region  Richard Randazzo
South Carolina
SC Democratic Party Rock Hill   Sven Hurty