PRESS RELEASE from Hillary Clinton for President Exploratory Committee
Jun 30, 2007
Contacts: Mark Daley or Stephanie Bjornson


Clinton Names Iowa Campaign Co-Chairs

25 Co-Chairs to Lead Clinton’s Iowa Effort

DES MOINES, IA – Senator Hillary Clinton announced the Co-Chairs of Iowans for Hillary. Hillary Clinton will be in Iowa next week with former President Bill Clinton on their “Ready for Change, Ready to Lead Tour.” For more information on the events, please go to or call 515-282-5307.

“It is a tremendous honor to have the support of these great Iowans in my effort to bring change and lead our nation forward,” said Clinton. “These leaders bring a wealth of knowledge and experience to our campaign.”

“Senator Clinton is ready to hit the ground running on her first day in the Oval Office,” said State Senator Roger Stewart of Preston. “She is the most qualified candidate to be President.”

“Hillary Clinton’s experience makes her the best person to lead us out of the war in Iraq, make health care a reality for millions of uninsured Americans and restore America’s standing in the world,” said former Lieutenant Governor Sally Pederson.

The 25 Co-Chairs are:

Des Moines Activist Tom Baccam
State Senator Bill Dotzler of Waterloo
Former Dallas County Democrats Chair Mickey Carlson and Activist Pam Duffy
Agency Activist Bonnie Eggers
State Senator Gene Fraise of Fort Madison
Mayor Kay Halloran of Cedar Rapids
Past-President of Iowa College Democrats and University of Iowa Democrats Megan Heneke of Spirit Lake
Bloomfield Activist Cheryll Jones
Donnellson Labor Activist John Kemper
Des Moines Community and Business Leaders Bill Knapp and Susan Knapp
State Representative Mark Kuhn of Charles City
State Representative Mary Mascher of Iowa City
Former Lieutenant Governor candidate Dr. Andy McGuire of Des Moines
AFSCME President of Local 3000 Miguel Moreno and Activist Juanita Moreno of Glenwood
Former Lieutenant Governor and Iowa Democratic Party Chair Sally Pederson
Cedar Rapids Activist Alfred Ramirez
President of Hawkeye Labor Council and Cedar Rapids City Council Member Justin Shields
State Senator Roger Stewart of Preston
Burlington City Council Member Garry Thomas
Former Iowa First Lady Christie Vilsack
State Representative Roger Wendt and former educator Anita Wendt of Sioux City

The campaign previously named former Governor Tom Vilsack as a National Co-Chair and Bonnie Campbell and Jerry Crawford as Midwest Co-Chairs.