Hillary Rodham Clinton-Organization, Georgia
revised March 8, 2008

Headquarters: 1080 Spring Street, Atlanta, Georgia 30309  Phone: 404-541-9595   ...officially opened Dec. 30, 2007
State Director Verna Cleveland
"a veteran of the Roy Barnes, Shirley Franklin, and Darryl Hicks campaigns."
Deputy State Director Bernita Smith
"a veteran of numerous Georgia statewide and local campaigns."
Field Director Aaron Ver
Came to Georgia from the national campaign.  Previously a policy analyst in the Virginia Liaison Office in Washington, D.C. after serving as a regional field director in Charlottesville for the Kaine for Governor campaign in 2005.  From Juneau, AK.
Communications Director Tom Gavin
(mid-January 2008)

endorsed by
126 more Georgians added to the campaign’s state leadership (announced Jan. 4, 2008)

all three statewide elected officials (announced Dec. 17, 2007)
Attorney General Thurbert Baker
Agriculture Commissioner Tommy Irvin
Labor Commissioner Michael Thurmond

U.S. Rep. John Lewis (GA-5)  (Oct. 12, 2007)      note: Lewis announced he was changing his support to Obama after the primary, on Feb. 27, 2008
U.S. Rep. David Scott (GA-13)  (Oct, 13, 2007)      note: Scott announced he was changing his support to Obama after the primary, on Feb. 13, 2008

State Representative Calvin Smyre (announced Dec. 26, 2007).
Currently President of the National Black Caucus of State Legislators.  Represents District 132 (part of Muscogee); first elected in 1975, and is Executive Vice President of Corporate Affairs at Synovus Financial Corp.; joined the company in 1976.  B.S. degree in business administration from Ft. Valley State University.  Served in the U.S. Army.

Georgia Women for Hillary Council includes (announced Oct. 19, 2007)

Aayesha Reese, Lithonia Angela Clyde, Atlanta
Angela Walton, Atlanta
Anna Purcella-Doll, Cumming
Banke Ayedun, Augusta
Dr. Reverend Barbara L. King, Atlanta
Barbara Mitchell, Albany
Benita Smith, Atlanta
Beth Stone Hand, Cumming
Betty H. Hunt, Moultrie
Brenda Foye Cornelius, Decatur
Carol Thompson, Warner Robins
Cheryl Williams, Duluth
Daisy Taste, Atlanta
Danielle Blackwell, Albany
Debbie Hatmaker, Bishop
Donna Aker, Loganville
Donna Cummins, Decatur
Dorothea Dawkins-Haigler, Lithonia
Erin O’Neil, Atlanta
Erin ONeil, Atlanta
Gail Hicklin, Jonesboro
Gloria Moore, Atlanta
Janet Seelen, Hawkinsville
Joan Neal, Fayetteville
LeAnne Lawton-Tancred, Powder Springs
Linda Edmonds, Decatur
Linda Muir, Atlanta
Lindsey Hunt, Atlanta
Lisa Hawkins, Atlanta
Loretta Ross, Atlanta
Luanne Clarke, Atlanta
Melanie Goux, Atlanta
Michelle Schurig, Atlanta
Miranda Compton, Athens
Mischelle Fortson, Albany
Modupe AinaAkinpelu, Decatur
Nancy Moynihan, Atlanta
Olivia Walker, Lithonia
Paige Swartz, Blairsville
Pamela Jackson, Albany
Pat Pullar, Ellenwood
Rachelle O'Neil, Atlanta
Rhonda Prather, Smyrna
Ruth Bullard, Cumming
Samara Cummins, Decatur
Sandra Ward, Atlanta
Shirley Chancey, Atlanta
Stephanie Davis, Atlanta
Susan Evans, Hampton
Susan Pennington, Atlanta
Suzie Tindall, Atlanta
Terri Provancher, Rossville
Tina Ann Price, Atlanta
Vivian Bishop, Columbus
List in formation...
Copyright © 2007, 2008  Eric M. Appleman/Democracy in Action