Hillary Clinton-Organization, Illinois
updated December 20,  2007


Illinois Steering Committee (announced Nov. 30, 2007)
Valerie Alexander, Public Affairs Executive and Former Chief of Staff (Chicago) for Sen. Durbin
Thelma Andrews, Special Events Coordinator; Community Leader and Activist
Marcellus Barnes, International Representative, Amalgamated Transit Union
Victory Bell, Rockford City Alderman
Stella Black, Chairman, National Association of Women Business Owners
Andrew Boron, Community Activist
Patsy Bowles, Retired Speech Pathologist, Normal/Bloomington Elementary School System
Richard Boykin, Former Chief of Staff for Rep. Danny Davis; Partner, Barnes and Thornburg LLP
Bill Brandt, Business and Civic Leader; Democratic Party Activist
George Brown, Community Activist
Gay Bruhn, President, Illinois Organization for Women
Ken Christy, President, Illinois State Association of Letter Carriers
Rocco Claps, Party and Community Activist
Delmarie Cobb, Public Affairs Executive
Kevin Conlon, DNC Finance Committee Member; Public Affairs Executive
Michael Conway, US Army Veteran (1969-71)
Dr. Georgia Costello, Superintendent, St. Clair County Regional Office of Education
Ron Cox, Amalgamated Transit Union Local 416
Lynn Cutler, Democratic Party Activist
James Demus, Vice-President, Pastor United for Change
Emilia DiMenco, Executive Vice President, Harris Bank
Gary Duncan, Jefferson County State’s Attorney
Christopher Dunn, Democratic Party Activist; Former General Counsel to Sen. Paul Simon
Betsy Ebeling, Longtime Friend of Hillary Clinton
Robyn Eulo, Vice President At-Large and Legislative Director, International Association of Machinists, District 141
Jack Franks, State Representative
Tavis Grant, President, 21st Century Alliance of Progressive Leaders; Bishop, Greater First Church
Neil Hartigan, Former Attorney General; Chairman, World Trade Center Illinois
Jacqueline Jackson, Philanthropist, Business Leader and Community Activist
Yusef Jackson, Business Leader and Community Activist
Darrell Jefferson, Amalgamated Transit Union Local 241
Lynn Kearney, Vice President, Illinois Federation of Teachers Executive Board; President of Local 540, Harlem Federation of Teachers
Gerri Kirchner, Vice Chair, Champaign County Democratic Party
John Knittle, Community Activist
Brian Krantz, Business Leader
Fred G. Lebed, President, Burris and Lebed Consulting
Sylvia Leonberger, Kane County Board Member
Jen Levine, Community and Political Activist
Jo Ann Long, Vice-President, 21st Century Alliance of Progressive Leaders, Senior Pastor, New Covenant Life Church
Mercedes Mallette, Community and Political Activist
Michael Matejka, Bloomington Committeeperson
Virgil Mayberry, Retired Union Member (United Auto Workers, Pattern-makers League of North America, International Association of Machinists)
Iola McGowen, Former First Vice Chair, Democratic Party of Illinois
Brian McPartlin, Former Clinton White House Appointee; Elk Grove Township Democratic Committeeman
Joan Murphy, Cook County Commissioner
Kevin O'Keefe, Former Clinton White House Official; Partner, O'Keefe, Lyons and Hynes, LLC
Patrick Ouimet, Chairman, McHenry County Democratic Committee
Alice Palmer, Former State Senator
Roger Poole, Directing Business Representative, Machinists District 9
J.B. Pritzker, National Campaign Co-Chair
Rocky A. Raikes, Chairman, LaSalle County Democratic Party
John Rednour, Mayor of DuQuoin
Bob Remer, Former 48th Ward Democratic Committeeman
Katie Remer, Retired Health Administrator
Jan Rowland, Political and Community Activist
Leslie Sanders, Reverend
Vicki Sheets, Community Leader
Nancy Shepherdson, Chair, Eighth District Democrats & Independents
Daniel Solis, Chicago City Alderman
Jim Taylor, Community Activist
Beatrice Mensah Tayui, Chairman of the Board, Illinois State Black Chamber of Commerce
Amelia Munoz Tucker, President, RWDSU Chicago Joint Board
Jaime Viteri, Founder, Chicago Latino Network
Elaine Weiss, Former Staff Director, American Bar Association Commission on Women
Tim Wright, Chicago Attorney, Former Clinton White House Appointee and Former Chief of Staff for Rep. Bobby Rush
Scott Ziomek, Director of Government Affairs, Metropolitan Chicago Healthcare Council
Stacey Zolt Hara, Former Illinois Communications Director to Sen. Dick Durbin

Illinois Hispanic Leadership Council includes: (Dec. 19, 2007)
Antonio Muñoz, State Senator
Martin Sandoval, State Senator, 1st District
Danny Solis, Alderman 25th Ward
George Cardenas, Alderman 12th Ward
Veronica Alaniz, Chicago Housing Authority
Alex Arroyo, Chairman Aurora Democratic Party
Jaime Viteri, Founder of the Chicago Latin Network
Martin Arteaga, Project Manager/Community Leader
Emma Lozano, Immigration Rights Activist
Carmen Velasquez, Healthcare Provider
Teresa Fraga, Pilsen Neighbors Community Council
Roxanne Nava, Assistant Director of the Illinois Department of Commerce and Economic Opportunity
Carl Gallman, Director of IAMAW
Mellody J. Gomez, Educator
Charles Hernandez, Democratic Committeeman, Cicero Township
Sylvia Leonberger, Kane County Board Member
Diana E. Lopez, Attorney
Juanita Martinez, Educator
Juan Ochoa, CEO of Metropolitan Pier and Exposition Authority
Lilia Paredes, Vice President of the Latin American Council for Latin American Advancement
Lupe Perez, Southside Chicago Leader
Cynthia Robles, Member of the Latin American Council for Latin American Advancement
Augie Sallas, President of the Hispanic American Labor Council
Homero Tristan, Attorney
Jose Zuniga, Public Health Specialist and LGBT
Juan Rangel, President of the United Neighborhood Organization
Amelia Muñoz Tucker, RWDSU
Lizveth Mendez, Latino Affairs Communications Specialist

On Oct. 29, 2007 the campaign filed its full slate of 119 delegate and alternate candidates.

On June 29, 2007 the exploratory committee announced the endorsement of State Rep. Jack Franks.  Franks has represented McHenry County (District 63) since 1998 and is an attorney at the law firm of Franks, Gerkin & McKenna.  B.A. in science from the University of Wisconsin/Madison; law degree from the American University Washington College of Law.
Copyright © 2007  Eric M. Appleman/Democracy in Action