Hillary Clinton-Organization, Indiana
updated May 5, 2008

Headquarters: 445 N. Pennslyvania, Suite 205, Indianapolis, IN 46204  Phone: 317.917.1430
State Director Robby Mook
(announced March 17, 2008)  Previously Clinton's state director on the March 4 Ohio primary campaign and earlier on the Jan. 19 Nevada caucuses campaign.  Directed the 2006 Maryland Democratic Coordinated Campaign.  In 2004 Mook served as DNC deputy field director for programs and finished out the campaign as GOTV director in Wisconsin.  Earlier he served as deputy field director on Howard Dean's 2003-04 New Hampshire primary campaign (started April 20, 2003).  Worked for NYC councilwoman Eva Markowitz.  Field director for the Vermont Democratic Party Coordinated Campaign in 2002.  Graduate of Columbia University with a B.A. in Classics, 2002.  Worked for the Vermont Democratic House caucus in 2000 and the Vermont Democratic Party as a canvasser in 1998.
Field Director Marlon Marshall
(announced March 17, 2008)  Previously Clinton's field director on the March 4 Ohio primary campaign and earlier on the Jan. 19 Nevada caucuses campaign.  In 2006 Marshall served as field director on the Maryland Coordinated Campaign and earlier as Prince George's County regional field director.  Regional field director for the Kansas Democratic Party in the 3rd CD for the last six months of 2005.  In summer and fall 2004 Marshall served as Kansas City, MO field organizer/regional base vote director on the Missouri Coordinated Campaign; he finished the campaign doing GOTV in Ohio.  Graduate of the University of Kansas with a degree in communication studies.  Native of St. Louis.
Communications Director Jonathan Swain
On a leave of absence from his position as press secretary for Sen. Evan Bayh.  Swain has more than 10 years of experience working in Indiana politics and government.  Prior to joining Bayh in June 2007 he served as communications director for the Alliance for American Manufacturing, a partnership between the United Steelworkers and several major manufacturers, and earlier as communications director for the grassroots consumer advocacy organization, Angie's List.  He served as press secretary for Gov. Joe Kernan and for more than six years worked as chief of staff/press secretary to First Lady Judy O'Bannon.  He started his career as a public information officer at the Indiana State Department of Health.  M.A. in public relations from Ball State University, 2004; B.A. in journalism from Culver Stockton College, 1992.

Offices   28 including headquarters
Anderson - 1007 Meridian Plaza, Anderson, IN 46016

Angola - 100 North Public Square, Angola, IN 46703

Bloomington - 1202 N. Walnut Street, Bloomington, IN  47404

Columbus - 415 Washington Street, Suite 2, Columbus, IN 47201

Crawfordsville - 209 East Main Street, Crawfordsville, IN  47933

East Chicago - 1607 East Columbus Drive, East Chicago IN 46312

Evansville - 524 Main Street, Suite 400, Evansville, IN 47708

Evansville Volunteer Center - 1301 W. Franklin Street, Evansville IN 47710

Fort Wayne - 2006 Fairfield Avenue, Fort Wayne, IN 46802

Fort Wayne Volunteer Center - 3019 Waynewood Drive, Fort Wayne, IN 46809

Gary - 3181 Cleveland, Gary, IN  46408

Hammond - 7127 Indianapolis Blvd., Hammond IN 46324

Indianapolis Volunteer Center (N) - 2828 E. 45th Street, Indianapolis IN 46205

Indianapolis Volunteer Center (S) - 7813 S. US 31, Indianapolis, IN 46227

Kokomo - 101 Buckeye Street, Kokomo, IN 46901

Lafayette - 13 N. Earl Avenue, Lafayette IN 47905

Lafayette Volunteer Center - 2535 S. 30th Street, Suite 14, Lafayette IN 47909

Marion - 501 N. Baldwin Avenue, Marion, IN 46952

Michigan City - 701 Franklin Street, Michigan City, IN 46360

Muncie - 333 S. Madison Street, Muncie, IN 47203

New Albany - 404 East Main Street, New Albany, IN 47150

Portage Volunteer Center - 6450 Ameriplex Drive, Portage IN 46368

Richmond - 819 S. G Street, Richmond, IN 47374

South Bend - 1345 Northside Boulevard, South Bend IN 46615

South Bend Volunteer Center - 1345 Northside Boulevard, South Bend, IN  46615

Terre Haute - 31 1/2 S. 13th Street, Terre Haute IN 47807 

Terre Haute Volunteer Center - 31 1/2 S. 13th Street, Terre Haute, IN  47807

Co-Chairs (announced Oct. 15, 2007 except as noted)
Secretary of State Joseph Hogsett (announced July 16, 2007)
U.S. Senator Evan Bayh (endorsement announced Sept. 24, 2007)
Indiana House Speaker B. Patrick Bauer
Former Indiana First Lady Judy O’Bannon
State Senator Vi Simpson
Business Leader and Philanthropist Bren Simon
Former Lt. Governor Kathy Davis
Former House Speaker John Gregg
Marion County Sheriff Frank Anderson

On October 29, 2007 the campaign announced endorsements of of Indiana Democratic Party Chairman Dan Parker and 16 other leading party officials.
Dan Parker, Chairman, Indiana Democratic Party
Phoebe Crane, DNC Member
Bob Pastrick, DNC Member
Dora May Abel, Indiana Democratic Party Deputy Chair
Linda Buzinec, Indiana Democratic Party Treasurer
Butch Morgan, 2nd District Chair
Michelle Livinghouse, 2nd District Vice Chair
Steve Haines, 3rd District Chair
Marjorie Warnick, 3rd District Vice Chair
Jeff Fites, 4th District Chair
J.D. Lux, 5th District Chair
Jan Ellis, 5th District Vice Chair
Tom O’Donnell, 7th District Vice Chair
Anthony Long, 8th District Chair
Mary Lou Terrell, 8th District Vice Chair
Kevin Murray, Indiana Democratic Party Parliamentarian
Marty Titsworth Chandler, Indiana Democratic Party Legal Counsel

former DNC Chairman Joe Andrew (announced Nov. 8, 2007; changed support to Obama on May 1, 2008)

former Gov. Joe Kernan and First Lady Maggie Kernan (announced Jan. 21, 2008)

seven mayors (announced Mar. 28, 2008)

Hammond Mayor Thomas McDermott
Whiting Mayor Joe Stahura
Lake Station Mayor Keith Soderquist
Hobart Mayor Brian Snedecor
East Chicago Mayor George Pabey
Portage Mayor Olga Velazquez
Crown Point Mayor David Uran

21 Additional Mayors, Four Local Democratic Leaders  (announced April 3, 2008)
Anderson Mayor Kris Ockoman
Austin Mayor Doug Campbell
Bicknell Mayor John Flickinger
Boonville Mayor Pam Hendrickson
Brazil Mayor A. Ann Bradshaw
Cannelton Mayor Morris Graves
Columbus Mayor Fred Armstrong
Crawfordsville Mayor Charlie Coons
Delphi Mayor Randy Strasser
Elwood Mayor W. Merrill Taylor
Jasonville Mayor Roy Terrell
LaPorte Mayor Kathleen Chroback
Lawrenceburg Mayor Bill Cunningham
Linton Mayor Tommy Jones
Logansport Mayor Mike Fincher
New Albany Mayor Doug England
Rising Sun Mayor Bill Marksberry
Rushville Mayor Mervyn Bostic
Salem Mayor David Bower
Tell City Mayor Barbara Ewing
Tipton Mayor Dan Delph
Bonnie Reese, 1st District Chair (Wheatfield)
Julie Wickard, 5th District Vice Chair (Greenfield)
Mike Jones, 9th District Chair (Patriot)
Jeanette Hackman, 9th District Vice Chair (Brownstown)

former Congressman John Brademas (announced April 3, 2008) - represented the then 3rd CD in the U.S. House of Representatives for 22 years; Majority Whip from 1977-81.  Later served as the 13th president of New York University.

IndyCar Series driver and team owner Sarah Fisher (announced May 5, 2008)

Miss Indiana Brittany Mason (announced May 3, 2008) - crowned Miss Indiana on Nov. 4, 2007. Student at Ball State University.

Indianapolis Star (May 2, 2008)

Copyright © 2007, 2008  Eric M. Appleman/Democracy in Action