Hillary Clinton-Organization, Kentucky
revised May 18, 2008

Headquarters: 1357 Bardstown Rd. Louisville, KY 40204.  ...official opening April 16, 2008
State Chairman Jerry Lundergan
Owns Caproni's on the River and other properties.  Former Chairman of the Kentucky Democratic Party.

State Director Jonathan Hurst
(announced April 21, 2008)  Executive director of the Democratic House Caucus prior to joining the campaign; also served as a consultant to the Kentucky Democratic Party.  Louisville native.

Political Director
Elizabeth Cantrell
(announced May 2, 2008)  University of Louisville graduate.  Greenup native.

Field Director Saul Shemesh
Started out on Clinton's NH primary campaign as regional field director based in Nashua.  Experience includes work in legislative affairs and communications at the New Jersey Motor Vehicle Commission.  Regional field director for Victory 2005, the NJ Democratic Coordinated Campaign.  Worked for New Jersey Governors James McGreevey and Richard Codey in scheduling, advance, and intergovernmental affairs.  Worked on Victory 2001 Democratic Coordinated Campaign in New Jersey and on various local and county races.

Communications Director Jamie Radice
(announced April 21, 2008)  Worked on the Clinton campaign as a press secretary in Texas and communications director in Tennessee.

Operations Director Thomas Carrier

Senior Advisor
Nick Clemons
State director on Clinton's NH primary campaign; later senior advisor on the PA primary campaign.  Came to the campaign from his position as executive director of the New Hampshire Democratic Party.  New Hampshire state director for Kerry-Edwards '04.  Field director on Kerry's New Hampshire primary campaign starting on Jan. 27, 2003 through to the primary; he then served as Kerry's state director for the March 2 Maryland primary.  Field director for Gov. Jeanne Shaheen's 2002 U.S. Senate campaign and her 2000 re-election campaign.  Campaign manager on Manchester Mayor Bob Baines' 2001 re-election campaign.  Worked for Gov. Jeanne Shaheen in the Office of Citizen Affairs and as scheduler.  Graduate of UNH with a degree in history.

Ashland - 4218 Winchester Avenue, Ashland, KY 41101

Bowling Green - 1824 US 31W Bypass, Bowling Green, KY 42104

Covington - 302 Court Street Ste 202, Covington, KY 41011

Frankfort - 340-1 Democrat Drive, Frankfort, KY 40601

Lexington - 901 Richmond Road, Lexington, KY 40502    ...office opening May 2, 2008

Owensboro - 3990 Frederica Street, Owensboro, KY 42301

Paducah - 2130 Lone Oak Road, Paducah, KY 42003

Pikeville - 137 Division Street, Pikeville, KY 41501   ...office opening April 28, 2008

KENTUCKY STEERING COMMITTEE (as announced May 15, 2008)

State Chair, Former Kentucky Democratic Party Chairman, Jerry Lundergan

State Co-Chairs

Former Governor and Senator Wendell H. Ford
Former Governor John Y. Brown
Former Governor Paul Patton
Former Kentucky First Lady Judy Patton
Former Governor Jullian Carroll
Former Senator Dee Huddleston
Former Lt. Governor Steve Henry
Former Miss America and Community Activist Heather French Henry
Former Kentucky First Lady Phyllis George
House Speaker Jody Richards
Former Attorney General and State Rep. Greg Stumbo
Majority Floor Leader Rep. Rocky Adkins
State Rep. Joni Jenkins

1st Congressional District

Rep. Fred Nessler
Rep. Brent Yonts
Rep. John Arnold
Rep. Will Coursey
Marshall County Judge Executive Mike Miller
Henderson County Judge Executive Sandy Lee-Watkins
Calloway County Judge Executive, Larry Elkins
Carlisle County Judge Executive, Greg Terry
Hickman County Judge Executive, Greg Pruitt
Hopkins County Judge Executive, Donald E. Carroll
Logan County Judge Executive, Logan Chick
Community Leader Evelda Stearsman
Muhlenberg County Judge Executive, Rick Newman
Todd County Judge Executive, Arthur Green
Community Leader Perry Stokes
Union County Judge Executive, Jody Jenkins
Webster County Judge Executive, Jim Townsend
Community leader Bonita Chandler
Henderson County Sheriff Ed Brady
Lyon County Judge Executive Jimmy Campbell
Metcalfe County Judge Executive Greg Wilson

2nd Congressional District

Larue County Judge Executive, Tommy Turner
Spencer County Judge Executive David Jenkins
Rep. Dottie Simms
Rep. Larry Belcher
Warren County Sheriff Jerry "Peanut" Gaines
Nelson County Judge Executive Dean Watts
Bullitt County Sheriff Donnie Tinnell
Hancock County Judge Executive Jack B. McCaslin
Community Leader Becky Reska
Community Leader Gary Bagby
Marion County Attorney Joe Mattingly
Marion County Jailer Barry Brady
Ohio County Judge Executive David Jones
Meade County Judge Executive Harry Craycroft
Meade County PVA Mark Straney
Spencer County Commissioner Bill Drury & Community Leader Sandy Drury
Taylor County Judge Executive Eddie Rogers
Washington County Judge Executive John Settles

3rd Congressional District

Metro Councilwoman Tina Ward-Pugh
Metro Councilwoman Judith Green
Sen. Denise Harper-Angel
Rep. Mary-Lou Marzian
Rep. Tim Firkins
Rep. Steve Riggs
Rep. Tom Burch
David Nicholson- Circuit Court Clerk
Tony Lindaur- PVA
Dave Stengel- Commonwealth's Attorney

4th Congressional District

Rep. Robin Webb
Boyd County Judge Executive William "Bud" Stevens
Gallatin County Judge Executive, Kenny French
Greenup County Attorney Michael C. Wilson
Pendleton County Judge Executive Henry Bertram
Nicholas County Judge Executive Larry Tincher
Community Leader Joan Morris
Bracken County Judge Executive Gary L. Riggs
Carter County Judge Executive Charles Wallace
Carter County Attorney Robert W. Miller

5th Congressional District

Sen. Ray Jones
Rep. John Will Stacy
Rep. Leslie Combs
Rep. Keith Hall
Rep. Rick Nelson
Pike County Judge Executive Wayne T. Rutherford
Pike County Sheriff Fuzzy Keesee
Community Leaders Bill & Rose Deskins
Community Leader Bobby Combs
Floyd County Judge Executive R D Marshall
Floyd County Attorney Keith Bartley
Community Leader Lois Combs-Weinberg
Letcher County Judge Executive Jim Ward
Owsley County Judge Executive Cale Turner
Letcher County Magistrate Archie Banks
Letcher County Magistrate Keith Adams
Whitesburg Mayor James Wiley
Fleming-Neon Mayor Susan Polis
Jenkins City-Council Mayor Carol Ann Litts
Jenkins City Council Member Rebecca Terrill-Elswick
Whitesburg City Council Member Jimmy Bates

6th Congressional District

Rep. Harry Moberly
Majority Caucus Chairman Rep. Charlie Hoffman
Rep. Carl Rollins
Rep. Don Pasley
Former Lexington Mayor Teresa Isaac
Fayette County PVA Rene True
Fayette County Coroner Gary W. Ginn
Fayette County Commissioner Karen Shrader
Fayette County Commissioner Jim Ballard
Fayette County Magistrate Carol Stephenson
Fayette County Magistrate Frances Esenbrock
Woodford County PVA Becky Wilson
Franklin County PVA Patsy R. Conway

more endorsements
former Kentucky Governors Wendell Ford, Paul Patton, John Brown, and Julian Carroll (announced May 14, 2008)

Kentucky for Hillary Women’s Leadership Council (announced May 13, 2008)

Copyright © 2008  Eric M. Appleman/Democracy in Action