Hillary Clinton-Organization, Missouri
revised May 13, 2008

Headquarters: St. Louis.  Office in Kansas City.
State Director State Rep. Rachel Storch
(announced Dec. 11, 2007)  Represents the 64th House district and is deputy whip of the Democratic Caucus; elected to the House in 2004.  Deputy chief of staff for Sen. Jean Carnahan.  Legal counsel and director of policy for Missouri Democratic Senate Leader Ken Jacob.  Worked as a public interest attorney at Legal Services of Eastern Missouri.  Law degree from Washington University School of Law.  A.B. in American History and Literature from Harvard University.  Native St. Louisian.

Political Director Sean Johnson

Deputy Political Director for Midwest States on the national campaign; started with the exploratory committee in Dec. 2006.  Previously worked at Crouse Malchow.  Research director at the DLCC.  Graduate of Virginia Commonwealth University, 1998.

Field Director Jonathan Drobis
Regional field director in the Dover office on Clinton's NH primary cmapaign. Came to the campaign from the office of Congresswoman Doris Matsui (CA-05) where he was a legislative assistant.  Managed election protection program for the New Mexico Democratic Party for the 2006 midterm elections.  Deputy press secretary for the 2004 New Mexico coordinated campaign.  Before that, Drobis worked on the public affairs team at Hill & Knowlton in Washington, DC.  Graduated from Duke University with a degree in public policy.

Communications Director Carly Lindaeur
(announced Jan. 14, 2008)  Deputy press secretary on Clinton's NH primary campaign.  Came to the campaign from Rabinowitz/Dorf Communications.  Served as the Public Policy Fellow for the Jewish Council for Public Affairs (JCPA).  B.S. in communications from Boston University's College of Communication, 2004.  Lindauer has also served as a communication intern for the Department of Women in New South Wales, Australia.

On Oct. 16, 2007 the campaign announced the endorsement of former Missouri Governor Bob Holden and said he will serve as Missouri Campaign Co-Chair.

On Sept. 24, 2007 the campaign announced the endorsement of Jackson County Executive Mike Sanders and said he will serve as Missouri Campaign Co-Chair.

On Sept. 12, 2007 the campaign announced the endorsement of former Missouri Secretary of State Rebecca Cook.

On Aug. 21, 2007 the exploratory committee announced the endorsement of U.S. Rep. Emanuel Cleaver II (MO-5).

On April 19, 2007 the exploratory committee announced the endorsement of St. Louis Mayor Francis G. Slay.

Also on July 5, 2007 the exploratory committee announced the endorsement of former House Democratic Leader Dick Gephardt.

...announced Oct. 19, 2007
Missouri Women for Hillary Leadership Council includes:
Joyce Aboussie, Business Leader
Amber Boykins, Former State Representative
Bekki Cook, Former Secretary of State
Katie Steele Danner, Athena Consulting, LLC
Genie Hatch, President, St. Charles Women's Coalition
Kathy McKemy, State President, Missouri state chapter of N.O.W.
Ina Montgomery, President, Greater Kansas City Women's Political Caucus
Stacey Newman, Executive Director, Missouri Women's Coalition
May Scheve Reardon, Former Missouri State Democratic Party Chair
Tiffany Reynolds, Chapter President, National Women's Political Caucus of Metro St. Louis
Rebecca Richardson, State President of the Missouri Women’s Political Caucus
Rachel Storch, State Representative
List in formation…

Missouri Women for Hillary Council includes:
Alta Stephens, Independence
Bethany Boyd, Springfield
Billie Boykins, St. Louis
Cathy Silcock, Columbia
Cecilia Savala, Grain Valley
Cheryl Primm, St. Charles
Christine Bierman, St. Louis
Debbie Rethemeyer, Florissant
Dena Sanders, Lebanon
Doris Jackson, St. Louis
Emily Dorfman, St Louis
Farilyn Hale, Chesterfield
Gail Elble, Clayton
Ginger Holczer, Ozark
Jane Barker, Richmond Heights
Janet Durrange, Florissant
Jan Hoffman, St. Louis
Jennifer Garlich, St. Louis
Jessica Cain, Cape Girardeau
Jill Fisher, St. Louis
JoAnn Smith, St. Louis
Jon Hinkle, Clinton
Julie Barker, St. Louis
Kate Anderson, St. Louis
Kathleen Tucker, St. Louis
Kathy Long, Kansas City
Kay Gabbert, St. Louis
Kerry White, Columbia
Lynda Leavitt, Wentzville
Marilyn Wechter, St. Louis
Marlene Hammerman, St. Louis
Mary Ann Kroeck, St. Louis
Pearlina Boyd, St. Louis
Retta Crawford, St. Louis
Rosemary Smithson, Kansas City
Ruth Ehresman, St. Louis
Sherry Doney, Ballwin
Sherry Boyles, Kearney
Shirley Smith, St. Louis
Shonagh Clements, St. Louis
Susan Gibson, House Springs
Susan Sweany, Independence
Tracy McCreery, Saint Louis
List in formation…


Endorsement announced April 29, 2008:
U.S. Rep. Ike Skelton (MO-4, Lexington)
Copyright © 2007, 2008  Eric M. Appleman/Democracy in Action