Hillary Clinton-Organization, New York
updated February 11, 2008

Headquarters: 420 Lexington Avenue Suite 3030,  New York, NY 10170
State Director Karen Persichilli Keogh

Local organizers worked out of offices around the state:
Buffalo - Erie County Democratic Committee, 295 Main Street, Suite 115, Buffalo, NY 14203

Rochester - Monroe County Democratic Committee, 1150 University Avenue, Building 5, Rochester, NY 14607

Syracuse - 3200 Burnett Ave, Syracuse, NY 13206

Albany - Albany City Headquarters, 123 S. Pearl St, Albany, NY 12207

Binghamton - Broome County Committee, 9 Washington St., Binghamton, NY 13901

Poughkeepsie - Dutchess County Democratic Committee, 41 Page Park Drive, Poughkeepsie, NY 12603

Westchester - Westchester County Democratic Committee, 170 E. Post Rd., Suite 210 White Plains, NY 10601

Nassau - Nassau County Democrat Committee, 300 Garden City Plaza, Garden City, NY 11530

Suffolk - Brookhaven Democratic Committee, 757 Horse Block Rd, Farmingville, NY 11733

U.S. Sen. Charles Schumer
at least 22 out of the 23 NY Democratic House members (no information: G.Ackerman (NY-5))
U.S. Rep. Tim Bishop (NY-1)
U.S. Rep. Steve Israel (NY-2)  (Dec. 8, 2006 Daily News)
U.S. Rep. Carolyn McCarthy (NY-4) (Dec. 8, 2006 Daily News)
U.S. Rep. Gregory Meeks (NY-6)  (Dec. 8, 2006 Daily News)
U.S. Rep. Joseph Crowley (NY-7) (Dec. 8, 2006 Daily News)
U.S. Rep. Jerrold Nadler (NY-8)  (April 28, 2006)
U.S. Rep. Anthony Weiner (NY-9) (Dec. 8, 2006 Daily News)
U.S. Rep. Edolphus Towns (NY-10) (Dec. 8, 2006 Daily News)
U.S. Rep. Yvette Clarke (NY-11)  (July 10, 2007)
U.S. Rep. Nydia Velazquez (NY-12) (Dec. 8, 2006 Daily News)
U.S. Rep. Carolyn Maloney (NY-14) (Dec. 8, 2006 Daily News)
U.S. Rep. Charles Rangel (NY-15)  (March 4, 2007 "Fox News Sunday")
U.S. Rep. Jose Serrano (NY-16)  (Dec. 13, 2006 Daily News)
U.S. Rep. Eliot Engel (NY-17)  (Dec. 8, 2006 Daily News)
U.S. Rep. Nita Lowey (NY-18)  (Dec. 8, 2006 Daily News)
U.S. Rep. John Hall (NY-19)  (April 9, 2007)
U.S. Rep. Kirsten Gillibrand (NY-20)
U.S. Rep. Michael McNulty (NY-21) (Dec. 8, 2006 Daily News)
U.S. Rep. Maurice Hinchey (NY-22)(May 25, 2007)
U.S. Rep. Michael Arcuri (NY-24) (Jan. 20, 2007)
U.S. Rep. Brian Higgins (NY-27) (Dec. 8, 2006 Daily News)
U.S. Rep. Louise Slaughter (NY-28)

(May 14, 2007 endorsement event)
Gov. Eliot Spitzer
Lt. Gov. David Patterson
Attorney General Andrew Cuomo
Comptroller Thomas DiNapoli
Assembly Speaker Sheldon Silver
Senate Minority Leader Malcolm Smith

(May 19, 2007 Press Release: "Women's Campaign Forum Endorses Clinton, Joins Women Leaders Across the Country")
State Assemblywoman Deborah Glick
State Assemblywoman Ellen Young
State Committee Member Rachel Lavine
Christine Quinn, New York City Council Speaker

former New York City Mayor David Dinkins (May 11, 2007)

Geraldine Ferraro-1984 vice presidential nominee and former Congresswoman (April 10, 2007)

United Food and Commercial Workers Local 1500 -- represents more than 22,000 members working in the grocery industry across the metropolitan New York area; President Bruce Both  (June 21, 2007)

New York State Professional Fire Fighters Association -- represents 25,000 members statewide; President Charles Morello   (Jan. 31, 2008)

New York Times   (01/25/08)
The Daily News   (02/03/08)
Newsday   (02/02/08)
Amsterdam News   (01/25/08)
New York Blade   (01/25/08)

AAPIs for Hillary Steering Committee (May 16, 2007)

New York Co-Chairs
New York Assemblywoman Ellen Young
John Liu, New York City Councilmember
Chung Seto, former Executive Director of the New York Democratic Party

New York Chinese American Co-Chairs
John Wang, President, Asian American Business Development Center
Fred Fu, President, Flushing Development Center
Peter Cheng, President, United Fukienese American Association
Michael Xu, American Fukienese Association
Herbert Kee, District Leader, NY County & Chinese American Planning Council
Jenny Lam Low, District Leader, NY County & Chair, Chinese American Planning Council
Jimmy Cheng, Vice President, United Fukienese American Association
Oliver Pan, United Fukienese American Association
Virginia Kee, Founder, Chinese American Planning Council

New York Korean American Co-Chairs
Giho Kim, Executive Director of Korean American Counseling Center
John Park, President of Korean American Community Empowerment Council
Chanwoo Lee, Attorney

New York Filipino American Co-Chair
Loida Nicolas Lewis, Chairman and CEO of TLC Beatrice LLC; former National Chair of the National Federation of Filipino American Associations (Affiliation is listed for identification purposes only)

New York Women for Hillary (Oct. 17, 2007)
Honorary New York Leadership Council Chair - Geraldine Ferraro

Honorary New York Leadership Council Vice-Chairs
Silda Wall Spitzer
Michelle Paige Paterson
Hon. Carolyn Maloney
Hon. Carolyn McCarthy
Hon. Judith Hope
Hon. Kirsten Gillibrand
Hon. Louise Slaughter
Hon. Nita Lowey
Hon. Nydia Velazquez
Hon. Yvette Clarke

New York Women for Hillary Council
about twenty pages of names...
Copyright © 2007, 2008  Eric M. Appleman/Democracy in Action