Hillary Clinton-Organization, Oklahoma
updated February 14, 2008

Michael C. Turpen
Partner in the law firm of Riggs, Abney, Neal, Turpen, Orbison & Lewis in Oklahoma City since 1987.  Elected Oklahoma Attorney General in 1982, served one term 1983-87.  Muskogee County District Attorney from 1977-82.  B.S. in history from the University of Tulsa,1972; J.D. from the University of Tulsa College of Law, 1975.
Communications Director Deirdre Murphy
Deputy communications director at the DSCC in the 2006 cycle.

OKLAHOMA STEERING COMMITTEE (announced Jan. 9, 2008)
Sweet Pea Abernathy, Jackson County, Chair, Jackson County Democrats

Larry Adair, Stilwell, Former Speaker of the Oklahoma House

Mildred Banks, Tulsa, Attorney and Minister

John and Mary Ann Baumgarner, Tulsa, Retirees

Tom and Sue Bennett, Tulsa, Banking Executives

Tony Bennett, Oklahoma City, International Association of Machinists, Oklahoma State Council

Scott BigHorse, Pawhuska, Oklahoma House of Representatives

Laura Boyd, Ph. D., Norman, Former State Representative and Gubernatorial Nominee

Andrea Chrisman, Norman, University of Oklahoma Campus Leader

Lindsey Coster, Oklahoma City, Political Activist and Organizer

Mike Couch, Tulsa, Sheet Metal Workers - Local 270

Ken Crossland, Mangum, Chair, Greer County Democratic Party

Nancy Diaz, Tulsa, Community Leader

Rhonda Eastman, Poteau, Community Leader

David Fleischaker, Oklahoma City, President and CEO, Jolen Operating Co.

Pam Fleischaker, Oklahoma City, Writer

Kay Floyd, Oklahoma City, Community Leader

Jim Fluegel, Ph.D, Tulsa, Executive Director, Developmental Disability Services

Pat K. Fluegel, Tulsa, Non-Profit Executive Director

Karen Keith, Tulsa, Community Leader

Milt W. Lehr, Alva, Chair, Woods County Democratic Party

C.S. Lewis, III, Tulsa, Attorney

Steve Lewis, Tulsa, Former Speaker of the Oklahoma House

Al McAffrey, Oklahoma City, Oklahoma House of Representatives

Scott Meyers, Perkins, Political Activist

Richard Mildren, Oklahoma City, Attorney

Gene Moses, Sayre, City Councilmember, Community Leader

Linda Gray Murphy, Oklahoma City, President, Gray+Murphy Strategies, LLC; National Board Member, Stonewall Democrats

Donna Nigh, Oklahoma City, Former First Lady of Oklahoma

Clifton R. Ogle, Oklahoma City, President AFT-Oklahoma

Karen Parsons, Yukon, Oklahoma Stonewall Democrats, Female Chair

Bryon Perry, Tulsa, Community Leader

Stuart Price, Tulsa, Business Leader; Regent for Oklahoma State Regents for Higher Education

Judy Randle, Tulsa, Community Activist

Rodger Randle, Tulsa, Former Mayor of Tulsa; Former President Pro Tempore of Oklahoma State Senate

Carolyn Wendel Sales, Ph.D., Tahlequah, Community Organizer

Kimberly Hawkins Sanders, Chickasha, Democratic Party Leader and Activist

Susan Savage, Oklahoma City, Secretary of State and Former Mayor of Tulsa

Mae Scott, Oklahoma City, Chair, Carter County Democratic Party

Darla Shelden, Oklahoma City, Political Activist and Organizer

Perry Sneed, Tulsa, Sheet Metal Workers Representative - Local 124

Emily Southerland, Norman, Oklahoma HillBlazer - Young Voter Outreach

Hal Spake, Norman, Democratic Activist

Roscoe Turner, Tulsa, Chairman, Tulsa City Council

Mike Turpen, Oklahoma City, Former Attorney General

Susan Turpen, Oklahoma City, Education and Community Volunteer

Steve VanHook, Oklahoma City, Oklahoma Stonewall Democrats, Male Chair

Rhonda Walters, Oklahoma City, Former First Lady of Oklahoma; Real Estate Executive

Mandy Winton, Norman, Chair, Oklahoma HillBlazers - Young Voter Outreach

and endorsed by former Gov. David Walters (announced Feb. 2, 2008)
Served as Gov. of Oklahoma from 1990-94.
Copyright © 2008  Eric M. Appleman/Democracy in Action