Hillary Clinton-Organization, Oregon
updated May 10, 2008

Headquarters: 32 NW 5th Avenue, Portland, OR 97209  Phone: 503-227-0269
State Director Clay Haynes
(announced March 20, 2008)  Haynes is the campaign's deputy national field director (initially director of internet-field)  Field director on Congressman Harold Ford's 2006 campaign for U.S. Senate in Tennessee.  Campaign manager on Jeff Smith for Congress in Missouri's 3rd CD, 2004.  Graduate of Washington University at St. Louis.  From Tennessee.
Political Director Carol Butler
Managed Healthy Kids Oregon, the yes on Measure 50 campaign on the ballot in Nov. 2007 (expand health care coverage with tobacco tax increase); managed the campaign to defeat Measure 43 on the ballot in Nov. 2006 (parental notification).
Field Director Jonathan Pugsley
Oregon field director for America Coming Together in 2004.  Executive director of the Delaware Democratic Party, Feb.-May 2003.  Kansas City field director for the Missouri Democratic Party in Fall 2002; earlier he worked in two different states for EMILY's LIST.  In 2001, he worked with the AFL-CIO to defeat an anti-union state question in Oklahoma.  Staffer for Senator Metsger in the Oregon state legislature.  M.A. in Political Science from Colorado State University.  B.A. in Political Science from Southern Oregon University.  From Oregon.

Communications Director Julie Edwards

Field Offices
Astoria - 818 Commercial Street, Astoria, OR  97103

Bend - 117 NW Oregon Ave, Bend, OR 97701

Beaverton - 12470 SW 1st Street, Suite 200-B, Beaverton, OR 97005   503-641-6530

Corvallis Phone Bank - 966 NW Circle Blvd., Corvallis, OR  97330

Gresham - 11304 E. Powell, Gresham, OR  97030

McMinnville - 314 NE 3rd Street, McMinnville, OR  97128

Medford - 111 E Main Street, Medford, OR 97501   541-779-5127

Salem - 189 NE Liberty Street, Suite 205, Salem, OR 97201    503-588-0765

Springfield - 1441 Main Street, Springfield, OR 97477   541-741-1761

Josh Kardon, Chief of Staff, U.S. Senator Ron Wyden, Portland (Chair)
Erik Sten, Portland City Commissioner
Andy Kerr, Environmental Activist and Writer, Ashland
Val Hoyle, Former Chairwoman, Lane County Democratic Party
Bob Williams, Co-founder and Co-Chair of the Black Caucus of the Democratic Party of Oregon and retired labor leader, Clackamas County
John Russell, Businessman, Former Chair, Portland Development Commission and the Mayor's Business Roundtable, Portland
Sue Shaffer, Chairwoman, Cow Creek Band of Umpqua Tribe of Indians, Canyonville
Susan Soonkeum Cox, Former Member, White House Commission on Asian Americans and Pacific Islanders, Eugene
Paddy McGuire, Former Executive Director, Democratic Party of Oregon
Sue Castner, Political Activist, Portland
Jane Hill, Former Executive Director, Oregon Trial Lawyers Association, Pendelton
Carol Butler, Political Activist, Portland
Elisa Dozono, Attorney, Miller Nash, and Board Member, Japan America Society of Oregon, Portland

Gov. Ted Kulongoski  (Dec. 13, 2007)
U.S. Rep. Darlene Hooley  (Aug. 6, 2007)

(announced May 6, 2008)
Vicki Walker, State Senator
Ginny Burdick, State Senator
Laurie Monnes Anderson, State Senator
Sara Gelser, State Representative
Deborah Boone, State Representative
Mitch Greenlick, State Representative
Carolyn Tomei, State Representative
Diana Simpson, Sheriff, Benton
Annabelle Jaramillo, Commissioner, Benton
Martha Schrader, Commissioner, Clackamas
Mike Dugan, District Attorney, Deschutes
Bill Dwyer, Commissioner, Lane
Lonnie Roberts, Commissioner, Multnomah
Desari Strader, Commissioner, Washington
Maria Rojo de Steffey, Commissioner, Multnomah
James White, Mayor, Depoe Bay
John McArdle, Mayor, Independence
Les Paustian, Mayor, Heppner
Jerry Cole, Mayor, Rainier
Linda Malone, Mayor, Sandy
Cheri Olson, Mayor, North Plains
John Oberst, Mayor, Monmouth
Lori Hollingsworth, Mayor, Lincoln City
Susan Walker, Mayor, Nyssa
Tom Hughes, Mayor, Hillsboro
James W. Lewis, Mayor, Jacksonville
James Bernard, Mayor, Milwaukie
Frances Villwock, Mayor, Greenhorn
Mary Schamehorn, Mayor, Bandon
Kathryn Harrington, Metro Councilor, Portland
Betty Taylor, City Councilor, Eugene
Markley Drake, City Councilor, Happy Valley
Cynthia O'Donnell, City Councilor, Hillsboro
Carrie Nelson, City Councilor, Hood River
Nancy Lodge, City Councilor, Independence
Rick Brissette, City Councilor, Lincoln City
Doug Holbrook, City Councilor, Lincoln City
Patricia Daniels, City Councilor, Corvallis
Deborah Barnes, City Councilor, Milwaukie
Mike Claassen, City Councilor, Bandon
Betty Bode, City Councilor, Beaverton
Charlie Crawford, City Councilor, Philomath
Marion Brown, City Councilor, Falls City
Cathy Stanton, City Councilor, Beaverton
Charlie Crawford, City Councilor, Philomath
William Beers, City Councilor, Rufus
Sharon Nolan, City Councilor, Rufus
Sydney Sherwood, City Councilor, Tigard
Don Clyde, City Councilor, Bay City
Sam Steidel, City Councilor, Cannon Beach

Asian American and Pacific Islander (AAPI) Leadership Council
(announced April 30, 2008)

Vivina Boster
    Sue Castner    Sophorn Cheang    Chungin Chung    Susan Soonkeum Cox    Jenny Dong    Elisa Dozono    Linsey Loc Huynh    Dr. Jagan N. Kaul    Ali Lee    Jaime Lim    Dory Lim    Mardine Mao    Thach Nguyen    Eileen Noeun    Tony Rodrigues    Christine Chin Ryan    Koann Tang    Kilong Ung   Stephen Ying

Salem Statesman Journal  (05/04/08)
Bend Bulletin  (05/05/08)
Copyright © 2007, 2008  Eric M. Appleman/Democracy in Action