Hillary Clinton-Organization, Virginia
updated February 23, 2008


staff positions as reported by the Washington Post
State Director Matt Felan
The campaign's Midwest and Virginia finance director.  Served as deputy campaign manager and finance director on Kaine for Governor in Virginia in 2005, and then director of Kaine's Inaugural Committee.  Worked finance on Joe Lieberman's presidential campaign.
Deputy State Director Bradford Cheney
Associate at the Glover Park Group starting Oct. 2006.  Special assistant to the chief of staff in Sen. Clinton's Washington office, 2003-06.  In 2002 he worked as director of operations for the New Hampshire Democratic Party's Coordinated Campaign.  In 1999 and 2000, he interned for Sen. Patrick Leahy in Washington.  Native Vermonter and graduate of Montpelier High School.
Political Director Alea Brown
Has served as counsel to Sen. Bill Nelson (D-Fl); graduate of Northeastern Law, 1998.
Political Outreach Adam Parkhomenko
From Northern Virginia.   In Fall 2003, as a student at  Northern Virginia Community College, he started a draft Hillary effort.

Tidewater - Susan Rowland

Richmond - George Bowles

Western - Dorothy Blackwell

Southwest - Jeffrey K. Mitchell

Central - David Slutsky

and from the national campaign
Deputy campaign manager Mike Henry, who served as campaign manager on Tim Kaine's successful 2005 gubernatorial campaign in Virginia, and senior spokesman Mo Elleithee, communications director on the Kaine campaign..

Virginia Women's Steering Committee (announced Feb. 10, 2008)
"comprised of over 400 of the state’s prominent leaders in government, business, education and politics, who will provide outreach for the campaign leading up to the Virginia primary on February 12...  The committee includes Founder of Virginia NOW, Mollie Abraham; State Senator Mary Margaret Whipple; and Arlington County Sheriff, Beth Arthur."

Virginia Hispanic Leadership Council (announced Feb. 9, 2008)
Carlos Del Toro, Chairman - CEO of SBG Technology Solutions, an IT and Engineering Services company.  Ran for Virginia House of Delegates in 2007 from District 88, Fredericksburg.  26-year Naval career.  Naval Academy in Annapolis.  Family escaped Communist Cuba when he was a child.

Virginia Superdelegates (Feb. 10, 2008 press release)
Barbara Easterling, DNC Member
Terence McAuliffe, Distinguished Party Leader
Jennifer McClellan, DNC Member; Member, Virginia House of Delegates
Mame Reiley, DNC Member
Lionell Spruill Sr., DNC Member; Member, Virginia House of Delegates
Susan Swecker, DNC Member

Virginia Officials (announced May 7, 2007)
·          Hon. Mamie Locke, State Senator

·         Hon. Louise Lucas, State Senator

·         Hon. Al Eisenberg, House of Delegates

·         Hon. Lionell Spruill, Sr., House of Delegates

·         Hon. Johnny Joannou, House of Delegates

·         Susan Swecker, Chair, Democratic National Committee Southern Caucus

·         Mame Reiley, Chair, Democratic National Committee Women’s Caucus

·         Hon. J. Jack Kennedy, Wise County Clerk of Court

·         Hon. Barbara Favola, Arlington County Board Member

·         Jim Turpin, Vice Chair for Finance, Virginia Democratic Party

·         Charlene Bickford, Former Chair, Arlington County Democratic Committee

·         Sandra Brandt, 2nd District CD Chair

·         Audrey Collins, 4th District CD Chair

·         Allida Black, Former Member, Arlington County Human Rights Commission

·         Larry Byrne, Vice Chair, Fairfax County Committee

·         Sharon Davis, Former Chair, Arlington County Democratic Committee

·         Janet Green, Former Democratic National Committee Executive Director

·         Susan Rowland, Chief of Staff, Delegate Lionell Spruill

·         Linda Zecher, Democratic Fundraiser
Copyright © 2007, 2008  Eric M. Appleman/Democracy in Action