Hillary Clinton-Organization, Wisconsin
updated February 29, 2008
Headquarters - 8033 Excelsior Drive, Madison, WI
State Director Heather Colburn
(initial title was Organizing Director)  Madison-based consultant for progressive non-profits, political organizations, campaigns and candidates for public office.  In the 2006 cycle she served as deputy campaign manager on Fair Wisconsin,a statewide initiative to defeat a constitutional amendment banning civil unions and gay marriage.  Major gifts and events director at EMILY's List, 1999-2004.  Finance director on Tammy Baldwin's successful campaign for Congress in 1998.  B.A. in political science from the University of Wisconsin-Madison.
Deputy State Director Denise Feriozzi
Served as field director on Clinton's Iowa caucus campaign.  Earlier experience includes Communities for Quality Education in 2006; Americans United to Protect Social Security (AUPSS) in 2005; Campaign Corps, a project of EMILY's List.  Graduate of the College of William & Mary, 2001.
Political Director Jon Lipshutz
Previously a regional field director for the Clinton campaign in Iowa.  Lipshutz has worked in Wisconsin politics since the 2000 general election.  In 2006 he served as Wisconsin state director for the national AFL-CIO.  In 2005 he was the Wisconsin state director of AUPSS (Americans United to Protect Social Security.)  He has worked on a number of state and local races including Peg Lautenschlagerís successful race for Attorney General in 2002.  Graduate of the University of Wisconsin-Madison.
Press Secretary Carly Lindauer
Previously press secretary on the campaign in Missouri and deputy press secretary in New Hampshire.  Came to the campaign from Rabinowitz/Dorf Communications.  Served as the Public Policy Fellow for the Jewish Council for Public Affairs (JCPA).  B.S. in communications from Boston University's College of Communication, 2004.  Lindauer has also served as a communication intern for the Department of Women in New South Wales, Australia.
Field Director Zach Stewart
A regional field director on Clinton's Iowa caucus campaign and earlier Davenport contact on Tom Vilsack's brief presidential campaign.

Congressional District Directors
CD 1 - Julie Zelnick
CD 2 - Molly McAndrew
CD 3 - Katie Berry
CD 4 - Kate Sullivan
CD 5 - Joe Corallo
CD 6 - Brendan O'Sullivan
CD 7 - Georgiana Kavindish
CD 8 - Dave Jacobson

Note: Most of the staff came out of Iowa and then did either South Carolina or Nevada.

Field Offices:
Green Bay - 122 East Walnut Street

La Crosse - 205 South Fifth Street, Suite 324

Milwaukee - 315 West Court Street
Co-Chair Lt. Gov. Barbara Lawton
(announced June 29, 2007; also co-chair of the Midwest region)
Co-Chair U.S. Rep. Tammy Baldwin
(announced Aug. 2, 2007)

Wisconsin for Hillary County Chairs and Co-Chairs (announced Feb. 13, 2008  ...83 in the 72 counties)
Adams - Lena Bellon
Ashland - Helen Hoar
Barron - Dawn Holstrom
Bayfield - Joan Shumway
Brown - John Baraniak, Marty Briggs, and Nancy Nusbaum
Buffalo - Betty Rofenow
Burnett - James Halvorson
Calumet - Ron Gruett
Chippewa - Maria Kirsch
Clark - Gail Burbey
Columbia - Eugene and Edwina Empereur
Crawford - Kathy Showen 
Dane - Brett Hulsey and Margaret McEntire
Dodge - David Berezinski
Door - Elizabeth Moriarty
Douglas - Corrine (Cory) Rubel
Dunn - Alan F. Stewart
Eau Claire - Lori Scott
Florence - Dianne K. Polaske
Fond Du Lac - Lyn Duffy
Forest - Edie Adams
Grant - Tony Flanagan
Green - Adam Hunt
Green Lake - Ann D'Amato
Iowa - Kelly Riley
Iron - Sandra and Tom Furyk
Jackson - Sally Peterson
Jefferson - Amber Blake
Juneau - Shelley Hein
Kenosha - Bryan Miller
Kewaunee - Ronald Wisnicky
LaCrosse - Maureen Freeland
Lafayette - Tammy Hendricks
Langlade - Georgia Heistad
Lincoln - Elsa Moody
Manitowoc - Keely Crowley
Marathon - Linda Lawrence
Marinette - Linda Sielaff
Marquette - Tammy Rae Roos
Menominee - Lynn Hopinka
Milwaukee - John Hallanger
Monroe - Kelly Kline
Oconto - Patricia Leduc
Oneida - Mary Kinnunen
Outagamie - Tara Singh
Ozaukee - Brigette Moyen and Dana Glasstein
Pepin - Barbara Bauer
Pierce - Audrey Bennetsen
Polk - Janet Kelton
Portage - Lisa Theo
Price - Michelle Gutsch
Racine - Debra Bartoshevich and Kay Schull
Richland - Lori Blanchard
Rock - Georgia Duerst-Lahti and Priscilla Bouche
Rusk - Kathy Erdman, Rusk
Saint Croix - Chanelle Marsh
Sauk - Darlene Berry and Leo Schweiss
Sawyer - Jeffrey Miller
Shawano - Joseph Livshin
Sheboygan - Shawn W. Statz
Taylor - Joyce Keller
Trempealeau - Jennifer C. Globke
Vernon - Dianne Bess
Vilas - Mary Brener
Walworth - Heidi Stewart and Martha Johnson
Washburn - Sue Aschbacher
Washington - Charlene Brady
Waukesha - Linda Sheilds and Nina Sarenac
Waupaca - Teresa Steel
Waushara - Rena Schruck
Winnebago - Charlotte Forth
Wood - Patricia Raymond

On Feb. 15, 2008 the campaign announced 23 new endorsers:

Dawn Marie Sass, State Treasurer (Milwaukee)

Tim Carpenter, State Senator, SD 3 (Milwaukee)
Jeff Plale, State Senator, SD 7 (Milwaukee)
Jim Sullivan, State Senator, SD 5 (Wauwatosa)
Charles Benedict, State Representative, AD 45 (Beloit)
Barbara Gronemus, State Representative, AD 91 (Whitehall)

Marina Dimitrijevic, County Supervisor (Milwaukee)
Brett Hulsey, County Supervisor (Madison)
Lauren  Cnare, City Council Member (Madison)
Larry McDonald, Mayor (Bayfield)
Raymond DeHahn, City Council (Racine)
Patty Hoeft, County Supervisor (Oneida)
Dotty Juengst, School Board Member (Green Bay)
Louise  Principe, Register of Deeds (Pleasant Prairie)
Jennifer Jackson, County Supervisor (Pleasant Prairie)
Margaret Wood, County Supervisor (La Crosse)
Maureen Freedland, County Supervisor (La Crosse)
Vicki Burke, County Supervisor (Onalaska)
Leon Pfaff, County Supervisor (Holmen)

Mary Kinnunen, Former Mayor (Rhinelander)
Linda Lawrence, Former Mayor (Wausau)
Charlotte Foth, Former City Council Member (Menasha)
Lydia Spottswood, Former City Council Member (Kenosha)

On May 14, 2007 the exploratory committee announced endorsements of a dozen leading Wisconsin officials and community leaders.

Copyright © 2007, 2008  Eric M. Appleman/Democracy in Action