Fred Thompson-Organization, Illinois
updated November 17, 2007

Chairman State Senator Bill Brady 
(announced Oct. 16, 2007)  Brady has served in the Illinois Senate since 2002 and previously served in the Illinois House of Representatives from 1993 to 2001.  A candidate for the Republican nomination for Governor in 2006.  Brady and his brothers have owned and operated real estate development, property management, mortgage, insurance, home construction and broadcasting businesses in Central Illinois for more than 25 years.  Graduate of Illinois Wesleyan University, in Bloomington.  Lifelong resident of Bloomington.
Vice Chairman Congressman Don Manzullo 
(announced Oct. 16, 2007)  first elected to Congress in 1992.  Represents the 16th CD of Illinois, which includes the counties of Winnebago, Boone, Stephenson, Jo Daviess, Ogle, Carroll, the majority of McHenry County and parts of DeKalb and Whiteside counties.

Statewide Steering Committee Members (announced Nov. 8, 2007)
State Rep. David Reis, Willow Hill
Mark Shelden, Champaign, Champaign County Clerk
Randy Pollard, Chairman, Fayette County Republican Party; Chairman, Illinois Republican County Chairman's Association
Mark Boozell, Naperville
David Bender, Lincoln
Edward Brady, Bloomington

Congressional District Chairs (announced Nov. 8, 2007)
1st CD - Maureen Murphy, Evergreen Park, Worth Township Republican Committeeman

2nd CD - Dr. Eric Wallace, Matteson, Chairman, African-American Republican Council of Illinois

3rd CD - John McNeal, Riverside, Attorney and Illinois Chairman, Young Republican Alumni Network

4th CD - John Curry, Chicago, attorney and 32d Ward Republican Committeeman

5th CD - Susan Radzinowicz, Chicago businesswoman

6th CD - State Senator Carole Pankau, Itasca

7th CD - Carol Smith Donovan, Chicago, State Central Committeeman, Illinois Republican Party

8th CD - State Senator Matt Murphy, Palatine

9th CD - David Sullivan, Park Ridge, former Illinois state senator

10th CD - Roger A. Keats, Wilmette, former Illinois state senator

11th CD - Chris D. Brown, Morris, Deputy State Central Committeeman, Illinois Republican Party

12th CD - State Representative Mike Bost, Murphysboro

13th CD - Robin M. Ambrosia, Plainfield, Will County Republican Chairwoman

14th CD - State Senator Randy Hultgren, Winfield

15th CD - Edward Brady, Bloomington

15th CD - Mark Shelden, Champaign, Champaign County Clerk

16th  CD - State Senator David Syverson, Rockford

16th CD - State Senator Brad Burzynski, Clare

17th CD - State Representative Rich Myers, Colchester

18th CD - Rudy Lewis, Peoria, Chairman, Peoria County Republican Party

19th CD - State Representative David Reis, Willow Hill
Copyright ©  2007  Eric M. Appleman/Democracy in Action