Fred Thompson-Organization, Nevada
updated December 20, 2007

Co-Chair State Senator Bob Beers
(announced Dec. 20, 2007)  Elected to the State Senate in 2004; represents Senatorial District 6.  Is also Chief Financial Officer for Ely Radio, LLC.  Ran for governor in 2006, finishing second in the primary.  Elected to the Nevada Assembly in 1998.  Co-founder and managing partner of Wilson, Beers & Alu, which merged with another firm in 2002.  Licensed as a CPA in 1989.  B.A in Business Administration from UNLV, 1987. News director for KCBN and KRNO radio in Reno starting in 1980, then worked at KLUC and KMJJ radio in Las Vegas.
Co-Chair State Senator Barbara Cegavske
(announced Dec. 20, 2007)  Elected to the State Senate in 2002; represents Senatorial District 8 (part of Clark County).  Elected to the State Assembly in 1996 and served as District 5's Assemblywoman for three terms from 1997 to 2001.  A Nevada resident since 1974.

More members of the Nevada Leadership Team (announced Dec. 20, 2007)
John Mason, former State Republican Party Chair
Madison Graves , Businessman and former Member of the UNLV Board of Regents
John Timmerman, former Nye County GOP Chair
Dawn Timmerman, GOP Activist
Carolyn Swafford, former Elko GOP Executive Director
Copyright ©  2007  Eric M. Appleman/Democracy in Action