Rudy Giuliani-Organization, Connecticut
updated October 29, 2007

RUDY GIULIANI PRESIDENTIAL EXPLORATORY COMMITTEE, INC.  [Filed papers with New York State on Nov. 10, 2006 and with the FEC on Nov. 20, 2006]
Chairman Senate Minority Leader John McKinney
(announced Aug. 14, 2007)  McKinney is serving his fifth term in the Connecticut General Assembly representing the towns of Easton, Fairfield, Newtown and Weston.  Son of the late U.S. Congressman Stewart B. McKinney.
Chairman House Republican Leader Lawrence F. Cafero, Jr.
(announced Aug. 14, 2007)  First elected in 1992; now serving his eighth term as State Representative for Norwalk.  Attorney.  B.A. from University of Connecticut; J.D. Western New England College School of Law.
Co-Chair Rep. Penny Bacchiochi
(announced Aug. 14, 2007)  Bacchiochi has been involved in local and state politics for the past twenty years. She currently represents the rural towns of Stafford, Somers and Union.
Co-Chair House Assistant Republican Leader Dave Labriola
(announced Aug. 14, 2007)   First elected to the Connecticut General Assembly in 2002 and was re-elected in 2004 and 2006. Labriola graduated from Yale University and practices law with his brother, Jerry. He is a former Naugatuck Police Commissioner and a former Naugatuck Town Attorney.
Political Director Albert Ribeiro
(announced July 3, 2007)  Worked for Jamestown Associates, a political and media consulting firm, in Washington, DC as the director of operations and media buyer, and then a vice-president in the firm.  Has worked for campaigns in seven states for all levels of government.

Connecticut Regional Chairs: (announced Sept. 28, 2007)
Ralph Capenera, 1st Congressional District Regional Chair:
Capenera is a businessman currently serving his second term on the Republican State Central Committee. He is also host of the cable-access television program “Ralph Talk.” He lives in Rocky Hill.

Senator John Kissel, 2nd Congressional District Regional Chair:
State Senator Kissel represents the 7th Senatorial District and serves on the Judiciary, Human Services, Program Review and Investigations, and Commerce Committees. He lives in Enfield.

Representative Ray Kalinowski, 2nd Congressional District Regional Chair:
Kalinowski represents the 100th Legislative District, serves on the Public Safety and Security Committee, Environment Committee, is a ranking member of the Select Committee on Veteran’s Affairs, and is a former selectman of Durham.

Mayor Sebastian Giuliano, 3rd Congressional District Regional Chair:
“Seb” Giuliano was born, raised and has spent his adult life dedicated to Middletown.

Mayor Joe Maturo, 3rd Congressional District Regional Chair:
A life-long resident of East Haven, Maturo is formerly a firefighter with the East Haven Fire Department where he was awarded three Medals of Merit. He is a master electrician and former substitute teacher who served on the East Haven Town Council from 1993 to 1995.

Arthur DeSorbo, 3rd Congressional District Regional Co-Chair:
DeSorbo is Director of Administration and Management for the Town of East Haven.

Senator Dan Debicella, 4th Congressional District Regional Chair:
Debicella, the State Senator from the 21st District, has been a resident of Shelton for over 20 years. He currently serves on the Appropriations Committee, Environment Committee, and serves as the ranking member on the Commerce and Higher Education committees.

Mayor Timothy T. Stewart, 5th Congressional District Regional Chair:
Tim Stewart was born and raised in New Britain. He served as a New Britain firefighter and then Fire Inspector, as well as the Vice President of New Britain Firefighters Union, Local 992. He is currently in his second term as the first Republican mayor to be re-elected in New Britain in 36 years.

Additional Connecticut Legislators:
Senator Leonard Fasano, 34th District
Senator Judith Freedman, 26th District
Representative Alfred Adinolfi, 103rd District
Representative Toni Boucher, 143rd District
Representative Vincent Candelora, 86th District
Representative Anthony D’Amelio, 71st District
Representative John Hetherington, 125th District
Representative DebraLee Hovey, 112th District
Representative Julia Wasserman, 106th District
Former Representative Brian Flaherty
Former Representative Chris DePino

Previously Announced Connecticut Legislators:
Senator Dan Debicella
Senator John Kissel
Senator John McKinney
Representative Penny Bacchiochi
Representative Lawrence F. Cafero, Jr.
Representative Ray Kalinowski
Representative Dave Labriola

also endorsed by
Former Congresswoman Nancy Johnson - (announced Oct. 29, 2007) Currently serves as a Resident Fellow at Harvard University’s Institute of Politics.  Elected to the U.S. House of Representatives in 1982 and re-elected eleven times until her defeat in 2006.  Served in the Connecticut Senate from 1977-83.  Prior to her public service career, Johnson was a teacher.  Graduate of Radcliffe College.
Copyright © 2007  Eric M. Appleman/Democracy in Action