2006 Campaigns in Iowa
Many opportunities for potential presidential candidates to help out.
Governor Chet Culver Jim Nussle
Secretary of State Michael A. Mauro Mary Ann Hanusa
Secretary of Agriculture Denise O'Brien Bill Northey
1st CD Bruce Braley Mike Whalen
2nd CD Dave Loebsack Jim Leach*
3rd CD Leonard Boswell* Jeff Lamberti
4th CD Selden Spencer Tom Latham*
5th CD Joyce Schulte Steve King*
25 State Senate seats (the odd-numbered districts) and all 100 State House seats on the 2006 ballot.