ONE Vote '08-Organization
...part of ONE Campaign
Founded by 11 aid groups: Bread for the World, CARE, DATA, International Medical Corps, International Rescue Committee, Mercy Corps, Oxfam America, Plan USA, Save the Children US, World Concern, and World Vision.
President and CEO of ONE Campaign Susan McCue
(announced Nov. 29, 2006; start Jan. 2007)  Worked for Sen. Harry Reid (D-NV) for nearly 15 years including as his chief of staff from 1999 to the end of 2006.
Co-Chair Jack Oliver

ONE Vote '08
Headquarters:  1400 Eye Street, Suite 601, Washington, DC  20005  202.552.4990
National Campaign Managers
Republican Campaign Manager Liesl Gillespie Hickey
Former chief of staff to Congressman Mark Kirk (R-IL).
Democratic Campaign Manager Jessica VandenBerg
In 2007 VandenBerg joined with Steve Jarding to form Maverick Strategies and Mail LLC, a political consulting firm.  Campaign manager on Jim Webb's 2006 campaign for U.S. Senate in Virginia.  Campaign manager on Amy Klobuchar's 2006 primary campaign for U.S. Senate in Minnesota.  Director of the North Carolina Coordinated Campaign in Fall 2004.  Oklahoma state director on Gen. Wesley Clark's 2004 primary campaign (the only state Clark won).  Iowa state director on Sen. Bob Graham's presidential campaign in 2003.  Caucus director for the Iowa Democratic Party.  Deputy director of the Iowa Democratic Party's 2002 Coordinated Campaign.  VandenBerg started her career as a  field organizer on Congressman Leonard Boswell's 1998 campaign, and worked for Boswell for four years including managing his 2000 campaign and serving as his communications director in Washington.  Degree in political science from Central College.  Originally from Pella, Iowa.

National Co-Chairs
Former Senate Majority Leader Tom Daschle - ONE Vote '08 Democratic Co-Chair

Former Senate Majority Leader Bill Frist - ONE Vote '08 Republican Co-Chair

Headquarters:  315 E 5th St Suite #121, Des Moines, IA 50309  515-243-2927
State Director Libby Pederson-Crimmings
In house designer for Crescent Heights at the Falls/Pinnacle in Minneapolis, MN.  Construction supervisor/sales/design for Madison Development Group at Dos Santos in Santa Fe, NM.  Private art instructor for The Young Artist Studio.  B.A. in fine art and design with a minor in advertising from Iowa State University.
Field Coordinator Michele Meyer
Interned at the Republican Party of Iowa for the 2006 cycle, and worked at the Iowa State Capitol.  Attended the University of Iowa.  Originally from Illinois, is now a resident of Des Moines.
Field Coordinator Joe Crimmings
Most recently spent time in Minneapolis at photography school before returning to Iowa to join the ONE Campaign in May 2007.  After graduating from Iowa State he worked as a photography intern at the Journal Times in Racine, Wisconsin.  Graduate of Iowa State University with a degree in journalism and photography; he worked as a photographer and photo editor of the Iowa State Daily as well as photo director of Ethos, the school magazine.
Field Coordinator Jeff Yanecek
Campaign manager on Rob Hogg's successful bid for the Iowa State Senate.  Field director/assistant for Kay Halloran's successful mayoral race in Cedar Rapids in 2005.   Team Leader for the Iowa Democratic Party in 2004.  Two cycles clerking in the Iowa State Legislature.  B.A. in political science from Coe College in Cedar Rapids, IA.
Field Coordinator Wes Peterson
Regional field director on Sen. John McCain's Iowa caucus campaign.  Finance assistant on Rep. Jim Nussle's 2006 gubernatorial campaign.  Graduate of the University of Northern Iowa with a degree in political science.
Faith Coordinator Katie Jerabek
In 2007 Jerabek worked for Sen. John McCain's Iowa caucus campaign before joining ONE Vote '08 in August.  Worked on Jim Nussle's gubernatorial campaign during the 2006 primary and general election.  Worked at the Republican Party of Iowa during the 2004 cycle, focusing on several state legisative races throughout western Iowa.  Graduate of Creighton University.
Outreach Coordinator Natalie M. Sugira
B.A. in Public Administration and French, Certificate in Global Health and Health Disparities, M.A. in Community Health Education from the University of Northern Iowa. Awarded by Physicians for Human Rights for dedication to raising awareness about the crisis of AIDS pandemic in Rwanda, and advocating for more Global Fund to fight HIV/AIDS. Worked as academic support specialist for minority students at the University of Northern Iowa.  Born and raised in Kigali, Rwanda.

State Co-Chairs
Terry Branstad - Iowa ONE Vote '08 Republican Co-Chair
Former Governor of Iowa

Sally Pederson - Iowa ONE Vote ’08 Democratic Co-Chair
Former Lieutenant Governor of Iowa

Headquarters:  142 North Main Street, Concord, NH 03301  (603) 228-9300  ...opened July 2007
State Director Neil Levesque
Partner at Coniston Communications, a public relations and political consulting firm in Concord.  Formed The Government Relations Group, a consulting firm, with David Currier and was reported by The Politico to have signed on with Pataki's PAC.  Served for twelve years as an aide to U.S. Rep. Charles Bass in several positions including district director.
State Director Stefany Shaheen
Recently earned a M.P.A. from Harvard's Kennedy School of Government.  Led Early Learning NH, a non-profit organization dedicated to expanding access to quality child care in New Hampshire.  Undergraduate degree from Fairfield University.
Regional Field Organizer Matt Bartlett
A ONE Campaign staff member since August 2006.  Worked in the House of Commons in the United Kingdom.
Field Director Andrea Synborski
B.A. in political science from Loyola College in Maryland, 2007.  Throughout her college career she interned for then Congressman Jeb Bradley, and in 2006 she worked as a field representative and assistant press secretary on his campaign.  Born and raised in Southern New Hampshire.
Field Director Lindsay Hanson
Campaign manager for Maggie Hassan’s successful run for the State Senate in 2006   Taught English as a second language in Xi’an, China.  New Hampshire community organizer for Planned Parenthood of Northern New England.  Graduate of Saint Anselm College in 2004 with a B.A in politics and was an area organizer for Howard Dean's presidential campaign.

State Co-Chairs
Rich Ashooh - New Hampshire ONE Vote ’08 Republican Co-Chair
Vice President, Government Relations, Electronics & Integrated Solutions

Joseph F. Keefe - New Hampshire ONE Vote ’08 Democratic Co-Chair
President and CEO, Pax World Management Corp.

Headquarters:  1323 Pendleton St., Columbia, SC 29201
Field Coordinator Bianca Crawford
(started Oct. 3, 2007; succeeded Mekell Mikell who left to work on Hillary Clinton's campaign)  Crawford previously worked for CW 47 (WZRB-TV), Carolina First Bank and Farm Bureau Insurance.  B.A. in journalism/mass communications from the University of South Carolina.  From Anderson.
Field Coordinator Wes Mishoe
Previously worked at the South Carolina Republican Party.  B.A. in political science from the University of South Carolina.  Raised in Augusta, GA.
Volunteer Coordinator Jesse Pruitt
Pruitt is a senior political science major at the College of Charleston and has worked with Communities in Schools in Charleston.  He grew up in the Washington, D.C. metro area.

State Co-Chairs
Jim Hodges - South Carolina ONE Vote '08 Democratic Co-Chair
Former Governor of South Carolina

Joe Wilson - South Carolina ONE Vote '08 Republican Co-Chair
United States Congressman

State Director Megan Jones

Deputy State Director/Field Coordinator Matt Higginson

State Co-Chairs
Sig Rogich - NV ONE Vote ’08 Republican Co-Chair
President, The Rogich Communications Group

Billy Vassiliadis - Nevada ONE Vote '08 Democratic Co-Chair

Andre Agassi - NV ONE Vote '08 Honorary Chair
Retired Professional Tennis Player
Copyright © 2007  Eric M. Appleman/Democracy in Action