PRESS RELEASE from John McCain 2008
For Immediate Release
April 26, 2007
Contact: Danny Diaz

Iowa Leaders Stand With Senator McCain

ARLINGTON, VA - U.S. Senator John McCain's presidential campaign today announced that its Iowa leadership team is organized and active for the campaign's official launch in Iowa on Friday, April 27th.

The influential state leadership team will continue to build Senator McCain's Iowa organization in preparation for the Iowa Straw Poll and Iowa Caucus. The group is headed by President Bush's 2004 Iowa Chairman, David Roederer.

"During his career in public service, John McCain has proven himself time and again as an unfailing common sense conservative and a strong leader for our nation and our party," said Roederer. "I am privileged to chair his Iowa campaign and work with this tremendous leadership team to help elect him the next President of the United States.

Former Iowa Attorney General, Major General Curly Hultman cited Senator McCain's foreign policy experience in deciding to chair his Iowa veterans leadership team.

"America needs a Commander-In-Chief like John McCain who will be a steadfast leader in Iraq and in the global war on terrorism," Hultman said. "I look forward to working with my fellow veterans to inform Iowans about John McCain's strong foreign policy credentials and positive vision for our country."

Senator John McCain expressed his confidence in the leadership team's ability. "I am honored to have the support of this extremely talented group of individuals," said Senator McCain. "I am extremely grateful to have their help as we continue to grow our grassroots organization in this critical lead-off caucus state."



Mayor George Andersen
Mayor Rick Anderson
Mayor Mike Blake
Harold Butcher
De Byerly
Mayor William Christensen
Mayor Ron Colling
Mayor Nelson Crabb
Colonel Bud Day (Ret.)
Mayor Darrell Dobernecker
Mayor Darrell Downs
Earl Draayer
Brigadier General Russ Eggers (Ret.)
David Elwell Major General Merrill B. Evans (Ret.)
Mayor Jeff Fiscus
Lieutenant Colonel Les Folwell
Former Congressman Greg Ganske
Mayor Thomas Ginger
Josh Hansen
Mayor Sandra Hatfield
Mayor Marvin Hearn
Mayor Jim Heavens
Major General Evan "Curly" Hultman
Former State Auditor Richard Johnson
Mayor Dennis Kunkle
Former State Senate President Jeffrey Lamberti
Mayor Lon Larsen
Colonel Chuck Larson, Sr. (Ret.)
Tom Mack
Gene Madson
Commander Stan Marshall (Ret.)
Brian Miller
Mayor Ron Minten
Jerry Moorehead
Mayor Virgil Murray
Mayor John Nieland
Mayor Nels Nord
Mayor Reynold Peterson
Brigadier General Maurice Phillips (Ret.)
Mayor Ruth Randleman
Lieutenant Colonel Dick Rattray (Ret.)
Dave Roederer
Mayor Steve Samuels
Lieutenant Colonel Frank Shaw (Ret.)
Brandon Shepherd
Commander Larry Spencer (Ret.)
Brigadier General W.L. "Bill" Wallace (Ret.)
Major General Gary Wattnem (Ret.)
Captain Pete B. Welch (Ret.)
Chad Workman
Mayor Lary Wyckoff