PRESS RELEASE from John McCain 2008
For Immediate Release
Thursday June 7, 2007
Contact: Danny Diaz

Campaign Unveils Additions To Leadership Team

ARLINGTON, VA - U.S. Senator John McCain's presidential campaign today announced the North Iowa Leadership Team in advance of Governor Tim Pawlenty's visit to the area on behalf of the Arizona Senator. This leadership team includes elected officials, longtime Republican Party activists, veterans, and other Iowans who are energized by Senator McCain's common sense conservative message.

"John McCain has demonstrated that he will take on the big challenges that face our country and get results that benefit all of us," said North Iowa McCain Chair and influential Republican activist De Byerly. "I look forward to working with my fellow Iowans to spread Senator McCain's common sense conservative message throughout the Hawkeye State."

This influential leadership team will continue to build on Senator McCain's volunteer grassroots organization.

"Iowa conservatives have a clear choice in the 2008 Presidential race," Winnebago County Chair Jerry Tweeten said. "John McCain has a consistent record of fighting for traditional values, and as President he will be a powerful advocate for conservative principles."

Senator John McCain expressed his gratitude for the group's support. "I am extremely grateful to have this gifted group of Iowans volunteering their time on my behalf," said Senator McCain. "With their help we will continue to grow our strong organization of committed grassroots supporters."

North Iowa Leadership Team

Cerro Gordo County
De Byerly - North Iowa McCain Chair
Candi Schickel - Cerro Gordo County McCain Chair
State Representative Bill Schickel
Clear Lake Mayor Nelson Crabb
OJ Tomson
Marti Rodamaker
Jean Groth
Gary Wattnem - Veterans for McCain Leadership Team
Gene Madson - Veterans for McCain Leadership Team

Floyd County
Scott Jensen - Floyd County McCain Chair
Nora Springs Mayor George Andersen

Mitchell County
Verne Tanner - Mitchell County McCain Chair

Winnebago County
Jerry Tweeten - Winnebago County McCain Chair