PRESS RELEASE from John McCain 2008
For Immediate Release
June 21, 2007
Contact: Danny Diaz 

Iowa Leaders Join Team McCain

ARLINGTON, VA - U.S. Senator John McCain's presidential campaign today announced the volunteer, grassroots leadership organization in Marion and Jasper counties. This leadership team includes elected officials, longtime Republican Party activists, veterans and other Iowans for whom Senator McCain's common sense conservative message has resonated.

"John McCain has demonstrated that he is prepared to take on the big challenges and address the important issues that face our nation," said Jasper County Chair Jack Maples. "I am excited to work with my fellow grassroots supporters to spread Senator McCain's common sense conservative message to voters throughout Iowa."

The leadership team is energized and determined to build on Senator McCain's volunteer grassroots organization in preparation for the Iowa Caucuses.

Senator John McCain expressed his gratitude for the group's support. "I am pleased to have such strong grassroots activists volunteering their time on my behalf," said Senator McCain. "With their help we will continue to grow our Iowa organization."

Jasper County Leadership Team
Jack Maples - County Chair
General Maurice Phillips - County Veterans Chair
Bob Main - County Co-Chair
Rev. Douglas Oelke - County Co-Chair
Ken Smith - Newton City Chair
Cecil Cumpton - Newton City Chair
Charlotte Maples - Newton City Co-Chair
Dr. John Fatland - Colfax City Chair
Daniel Popma - Colfax City Co-Chair
Donna Curtis - Prarie City Chair
Kathy Van Zee - Prarie City Chair
Sheryl Carter - Sully City Chair
Henry Veldhuizen - Sully City Chair
Daniel Ford - Kellogg City Chair
Norma Sharp - Newton Precinct Chair
Richard Martin - Newton Precinct Chair
Mark Linn - Newton Precinct Chair
Jody Smith - Newton Precinct Chair
John Dougan - Newton Precinct Chair
Drew Klein - Young Leaders Chair
Krista Guillaume - Young Leaders Co-Chair
Dustin Black - Young Leaders Co-Chair

Marion County Leadership Team
Mayor Darrell Dobernecker - Honorary County Chair
Paul Emerick - Pella City Chair
Doug Laughlin - Pella City Co -Chair
Jack Spaur - Knoxville City Chair