PRESS RELEASE from John McCain 2008

McCain 2008 Announces Virginia's Grassroots Leadership Team

For Immediate Release

Contact: Press Office

Thursday, July 24, 2008

ARLINGTON, VA -- U.S. Senator John McCain's presidential campaign today announced Virginia's Grassroots Leadership Team. This team of local Virginia leaders will help organize and manage the campaign's grassroots efforts, including the "Get-Out-The-Vote" turnout operation, in each county and city across the Commonwealth of Virginia.

Each of Virginia's 95 counties and 39 cities will have a designated chairman at the local level to serve as the points of contact for local volunteers and supporters, and to help communicate John McCain's message of national security, stronger economy and government reform. [All county and city chairs are listed below.]

"It is an honor to serve as the first congressional district chair for John McCain's Virginia campaign. John McCain is a leader who Virginians can believe in. He is a leader who has put country first, every time, above self interest." said Susan Stimpson of Fredericksburg. "We believe Virginians have a choice this November between John McCain, who will lead this nation forward with lower taxes and less government, and Barack Obama, who will lead this country backward with more taxes and bigger government. John McCain will win in Virginia because he shares our values and priorities."

Bobby Lee May, Buchanan County chairman, said, "Buchanan County is exited to help John McCain's campaign. We are organized and enthusiastic about getting John McCain's positive message to Virginians. John McCain will help protect coal miners' jobs and our Second Amendment rights. We believe that John McCain has been tested and is the best person to lead our country in these times as we continue to need strong, proven leadership."

Virginia Grassroots Leadership Team

Congressional District Chairs

Susan Stimpson, 1st Congressional District
Terrie Suit, 2nd Congressional District
Seth Ginther, 3rd Congressional District
Jason Gray, 4th Congressional District
Tucker Watkins, 5th Congressional District
Mike Meredith, 6th Congressional District
Jasen Eige, 7th Congressional District
Michelle Presson, 8th Congressional District
Israel O'Quinn, 9th Congressional District
Randy Minchew, 10th Congressional District
Mike Thompson, Sr., 11th Congressional District

Virginia County Chairs

Accomack County
Wilbur Bowden

Albemarle County/City of Charlottesville
Christian Shoenewald

Alleghany County/City of Covington/City of Clifton Forge
Loren Newman

Amelia County
Eva Scott
Mary Alice Williams

Amherst County/City of Amherst
Steve Witham

Appomattox County
Terri Conrad

Arlington County
Mark Kelly

Augusta County
Lynn Mitchell
Bill Shirley

Bath County
Dr. Andrew Jones

Bedford County/City of Bedford
Kevin Corwin

Bland County
Jerry Thompson

Botetourt County
Kathy Terry

Brunswick County
Elaine Cogsdale

Buchanan County
Bobby Lee May

Buckingham County
Dale Lewis

Campbell County
Laverne Smith
Gene Smith

Caroline County
Jeff Sili

Carroll County
Raquel Lyons

Charles City County
Pat Meyer

Charlotte County
Ed Early

Chesterfield County
Jack Wilson
Donald Williams

Clarke County
Kay Gunter

Craig County
Lynelle Bishop

Culpeper County
Gary Close

Cumberland County
Carter Harrison

Dickenson County
Donald Baker

Dinwiddie County
Honorary Lisa Caruso

Essex County
Blake Slusser

Fairfax County
Pat Herrity

Fauquier County
Jim Fisher

Floyd County
Valencia Kurek

Fluvanna County
Doug Johnson

Franklin County
Bill Stanley

Frederick County/City of Winchester
Dave Stegmaier

Giles County
Barbara Stafford

Gloucester County
John Walsh

Goochland County
Nick Howard

Grayson County
Dawn Cox

Greene County
Gary Lowe

Greensville County/City of Emporia
Woody Harris

Halifax County
Mike Freshour

Hanover County
Rusty McGuire

Henrico County
Frances Boswell

Henry County/City of Martinsville
Brenda Campbell

Highland County
Jan Saxman

Isle of Wight County
David Willis

James City County
Joe Mann

King and Queen County
William Rilee

King George County
R. Allen Webb

King William County
John Hubbard

Lancaster County
Joan Blackstone

Lee County
Gary Parsons

Loudoun County
Glen Caroline

Louisa County
John Darden

Lunenburg County
Adam Erby

Madison County
John Tucker

Mathews County
Michael Lowe

Mecklenburg County
Bill Thompson

Middlesex County
Lee Davis

Montgomery County
Dale Dye
April Whitehurst

Nelson County
Jim White

New Kent County
Jane Ladd

Northampton County
Gary Byler

Northumberland County
Jeanne Kling

Nottoway County
Bob Wheeler

Orange County
Doug Rogers

Page County
Charles Butler, Jr.

Patrick County
Beth Stanley

Pittsylvania County/City of Danville
Brenda Bowman

Powhatan County
Ray Kramer

Prince Edward County
Brian O'Connor

Prince George County
Dan Robinson

Prince William County
Davon Gray

Pulaski County
Angie Hall

Rappahannock County
Terry Dixon

Richmond County
Debbie Harper

Roanoke County
Trixie Averill

Rockbridge County/City of Lexington/City of Buena Vista
Bob James

Rockingham County
Mike Meredith

Russell County
Dollie Compton

Scott County
April Begley

Shenandoah County
Mike Monahan

Smyth County
Jeffery Hutton

Southampton County/City of Franklin
Teresa Preston

Spotsylvania County
Nancy McNamara

Stafford County
Steve Apicella

Surry County
Earl Hall

Sussex County
Tom Davin

Tazewell County
Sherman Cain

Warren County
Lisa Mauck

Washington County
Israel O'Quinn

Westmoreland County
Robert Fountain

Wise County/City of Norton
Ranessa Jessee
Ga ry Hileman

Wythe County
Margaret "Maggie" Poole

York County
Doug Meade

Virginia City Chairs
Chris Marston, City of Alexandria
Joyce Kistner, City of Bristol
Christie Craig, City of Chesapeake
John Wood, City of Colonial Heights
Rick Herrington, City of Fairfax
Shayam Menon, City of Falls Church
Mary Landgrebe, City of Fredericksburg
Brandon Boyles, City of Galax
Kyle Adams, City of Hampton
Kerri Wilson, City of Harrisonburg
Phil Justice, City of Hopewell
Doug Leavitt, City of Lynchburg
Anthony Kostelecky, City of Manassas
William Wren, City of Manassas Park
Peyton White, City of Newport News
Chris Woodfin, City of Norfolk
Lauren Barboza, City of Petersburg
John Anderson, City of Poquoson
Lee Kalley, City of Portsmo uth
Chris Obenshain, City of Radford
Bryan Rhode, City of Richmond
Cortland Putbrese, City of Richmond
Adam Boitnott, City of Roanoke
Greg Habeeb, City of Salem
Anne Taetzsch, City of Staunton
Steve Trent, City of Suffolk
Ken Golden, City of Virginia Beach
Karen Beauchamp, City of Virginia Beach
Chris Darden, City of Waynesboro
Richard Hill, City of Williamsburg