PRESS RELEASE from John McCain 2008
August 5, 2008

McCain 2008 Announces West Virginia Statewide Leadership Team

ARLINGTON, VA -- U.S. Senator John McCain's presidential campaign today announced the West Virginia Statewide Leadership Team. This team of West Virginia leaders and grassroots activists will help organize and coordinate the campaign's grassroots efforts across the state and will communicate John McCain's message of greater national security, a stronger economy and meaningful government reform.

Each of West Virginia's 55 counties will have designated chairmen at the local level to serve as the points of contact for volunteers and supporters in each region and organize turnout efforts for Election Day.

John McCain's West Virginia campaign chairman and former Minority Leader Larry Swann said, "John McCain is a leader West Virginians can believe in. He will lead our nation forward with new policies to solve our nation's most pressing problems while preserving the rights and principles that are important to West Virginia. John McCain believes in lower taxes, more and better jobs, greater national security, and an energy policy that will move us away from our dependence on foreign oil."

"John McCain has the experience to be commander in chief on Day One. He doesn't need any on-the-job training. He has always put country first above his own self-interest. We are proud to support John McCain and we look forward to helping him to victory in November," Swann concluded.


Honorary Chair
Congresswoman Shelley Moore Capito

Larry Swann, Former House Minority Leader

Congressional District Chairs
Mayor Andy McKenzie, 1st Congressional District Co-Chair
Sarah Minear, 1st Congressional District Co-Chair
John Ellem, 1st Congressional District Co-Chair
Charles Trump, 2nd Congressional District Co-Chair
Senator Mike Hall, 2nd Congressional District Co-Chair
Tim Armstead, 2nd Congressional District Co-Chair
Joe Long, 3rd Congressional District Co-Chair
David Tyson, 3rd Congressional District Co-Chair
Delegate Mike Porter, 3rd Congressional District Co-Chair

County Chairs
John Heiss, Barbour County
Lynn Staton, Berkeley County
Donna Gosney, Boone County
Herbert White, Braxton County
Marilyn McCord, Brooke County
John Morris, Cabell County
Nicole Kirby, Calhoun County
Mike Boggs, Clay County
Jack Adams, Doddridge County
Gary Lilly, Fayette County
Delbert Shackleford, Gilmer County
Phylis Cole, Grant County
Denny Canterberry, Greenbrier County
Charles Price, Hampshire County
Jeff Wargo, Hancock Count y
Marcia Miller-Markley, Hardy County
Sue McKinney, Harrison County
Tommy Phillips, Harrison County
Bryan Thompson, Jackson County
Greg Corlis, Jefferson County
Mike Stuart, Kanawha County
Claude Riffle, Lewis County
Troy McClung, Linco ln County
Roger Porter, Logan County
Andrew Sabak, Marion County
Tiffany Turner, Marshall County
Randy Filkins, Mason County
Mike Lushbaugh, McDowell County
Marty Gearheart, Mercer County
Bob Harman, Mineral County
Russell Deskins, Mingo County
Pam Krushansky, Monongalia County
Duane Miller, Monroe County
Daryl Cowles, Morgan County
Benjean Rapp, Nicholas County
Brian Gaus, Ohio County
Gene McConnell, Pendleton County
Donna Boley, Pleasants County
Cheryl McCullough, Poc ahontas County
Buddy Turner, Preston County
Ronald Stone, Putnam County
Dereck Severt, Raleigh County
Mark Scott, Randolph County
Woody Ireland, Richie County
Larry Harpold, Roane County
Karen Johnson, Summers County
Sherman Davidson, Ta ylor County
Debbie Stevens, Tucker County
Roger Romine, Tyler County
Patty Nesbitt, Upshur County
Mark Maynard, Wayne County
Robert Waybright, Webster County
Wayne Weber, Wetzel County
Angie Adams, Wirt County
Greg Smith, Wood County
Jack Fincham, Wyoming County