PRESS RELEASE from McCain 2008

For Immediate Release
August 22, 2008

McCain 2008 Announces Georgia Leadership Campaign Led by Governor Perdue and Senators Chambliss and Isakson

TALLAHASSEE, FL - U.S. Senator John McCain’s presidential campaign today announced its McCain 2008 Georgia Statewide Leadership at a press conference in the North Wing of the State Capitol. Governor Sonny Perdue, U.S. Senator Johnny Isakson, McCain 2008 Southeast Co-Chair and Georgia Chairman Alec Poitevint and Georgia GOP Chair Sue Everhart attended.

"John McCain has always put country first in his work in the U.S. Senate and he has served his country well," said Senator Johnny Isakson. "John McCain will work tirelessly to provide Georgians relief from the high taxes and high energy prices they struggle with everyday. And there is no one who is more committed to keeping America safe from terror than John McCain."

"Georgia voters are looking for a president who has the toughness and judgment to lead our country through tough times," said McCain 2008 Southeast Co-Chair and Georgia Chairman Alec Poitevint. "Throughout his life John McCain has put his nation's interests ahead of his own, which stands in stark contrast with his opponent."

Press conferences announcing Georgia statewide leadership were also held in Macon, Savannah and Columbus.


Honorary Chairs:
Governor Sonny Perdue
Senator Saxby Chambliss
Senator Johnny Isakson

Alec Poitevint

Honorary Vice Chairs:
Lt. Governor Casey Cagle
Speaker Glenn Richardson
Speaker Pro-Tem Mark Burkhalter
Senate President Pro-Tem Eric Johnson
Former Senator Mack Mattingly
Former Senator David Gambrell
Insurance Commissioner John Oxendine
Superintendent of Schools Kathy Cox
Public Service Commissioner Bobby Baker
Public Service Commissioner Chuck Eaton
Public Service Commissioner Doug Everett
Public Service Commissioner Angela Speir
Public Service Commissioner Stan Wise
Congressman Paul Broun
Congressman Nathan Deal
Congressman Phil Gingrey
Congressman Jack Kingston
Congressman John Linder
Congressman Tom Price
Congressman Lynn Westmoreland

Vice Chairman:
State Senator Jeff Mullis

State Advisory Committee:
Tony Campbell
Steve Croy
Edens Davis
Shawn Davis
Derrick Dickey
Leigh Ann Gillis
Marty Klein
Joel McElhannon
Nolan Murrah
Scott Rials
John Sours
Jay Walker

State Steering Committee:
Gloria Alday
Johnny Blankenship
Linton Broome
Esther Clark
Don Cole
Dennis Coxwell
Rob Doll
Randy Evans
Sue Everhart
Cameron Fash
Art Gunter
Bert Guy
Kevin Harris
Linda Herren
Anne Lewis
Bob Mayzes
John McCane
Dave McCleary
Mansell McCord .
Joe Montero, Jr
Rufus Montgomery
Toria Morgan
Wayne Mosley
John Padgett
Rick Richardson
Larry Reynolds
Millie Rogers
Dawn Strickland
Sandra Thompson
BJ Van Gundy
John Watson
Lane Watts
John White

Volunteer Coordinators:
Dan Regenstein
Vincent Russo
Martin Sullivan, Jr.