McCain General Election Campaign Organization, Georgia
updated March 13, 2009

McCain-Palin 2008 
Regional Headquarters: 420 E. Jefferson Street 3rd Floor Tallahassee, FL  32301
Regional Campaign Manager (Southeast - AL, FL, GA, MS, NC, SC and TN) Buzz Jacobs
Initially the campaign's Southern regional political director, then, following the July 2007 shakeup, state director for McCain's South Carolina primary campaign and worked on the Florida primary campaign. Director of immigration security policy on the White House Homeland Security Council, 2004-07.  Office of strategic planning at the FBI, 2002-04.  M.P.P. from Harvard Kennedy School of Government, 2002.  B.S. in commerce and business administration from the University of Alabama, 1998.

Georgia Statewide Leadership (announced Aug. 22, 2008)

McCain-Palin Georgia Lawyers Coalition (Oct. 2, 2008)

Georgia Women for McCain-Palin (July 24, 2008) +
Veterans for McCain (July 22, 2008) - Chair John Sours
Small Business Leaders for McCain (July 2008)
Students for McCain - Chair Jade Morey (UGA)

Georgia Republican Party  | 
3110 Maple Drive  |  Atlanta, Georgia 30305   >
Sue P. Everhart
(elected May 2007)  First Vice Chairman of the Party, 2005-07.  Republican Chairman for the Georgia 6th Congressional District, 2001-05.  President of the Cobb County Republican Women's Club; 2000.  Vice president for corporate lending at First Georgia Bank, 1971-81.

Executive Director
Ben Fry
(transitioned into the position in Dec. 2007 when Marty Klein left)  Previously political director of the Party.  Served as special assistant to Gov. Perdue for two and a half years.  Fry started his political career with an internship at the Georgia Republican Party while attending the University of Georgia.

Director of Administration/Comptroller
Brenda Flood
Also served as Director of Administration in the 2004 cycle.

Doug Reineke
Previously a regional director for the Party.

Director of Finance
Mika Kawana
Graduate of the University of Georgia with a degree in political science, 2006.

Finance Assistant
Anna McCurley

Special Assistant to the Chairman
Rick Richardson

House Caucus Campaign Coordinator
Toby Carr

Office Manager
Valerie Witscher

Accounting Assistant
Terrell Boone

2008 primary

Copyright © 2008  Eric M. Appleman/Democracy in Action