McCain General Election Campaign Organization, Indiana
updated February 19, 2009

McCain-Palin 2008  
Regional Headquarters: 31440 Northwestern Hwy, Suite 100 Farmington Hills, MI 48334 
Regional Campaign Manager, Great Lakes (MI, WI, IN) Jennifer Hallowell
Executive director of Rudy Giuliani's NH primary campaign (announced May 9, 2007).  Executive director of the Indiana Republican Party in 2006 and the first part of 2007.  Directed Marion County Prosecutor Carl Brizzi's 2006 re-election campaign, which was the only Republican countywide victory in Indianapolis that year.  Vice president of new market development for Angie’s List, 2005.  Director of political strategy for Mitch Daniels’ successful 2004 gubernatorial campaign.  Political director of the Indiana Republican Party.  From 1995-2000, Hallowell worked for Indiana Congressman David McIntosh in various fundraising and political capacities including deputy campaign manager for his unsuccessful 2000 gubernatorial bid and campaign manager for his successful 1998 congressional campaign.

State Director Megan Robertson
(started June 2008 as regional eCampaign and political projects director in the Michigan regional office)  Campaign manager on Tony Bennett for Indiana Superintendent of Public Instruction, Feb.-June 2008.  Field representative on the Rudy Giuliani Presidential Committee in the NH primary campaign.  Field director/deputy executive director on Brizzi for Prosecutor/Marion County Republican Party, 2006-07.  Field representative on Mitch Daniels' gubernatorial campaign, 2004.  Graduate of Anderson University, 2004.

Communications Director Mark Lotter
Communications director for Gov. Mitch Daniels, Jan. 2005-Dec. 2006.  Press secretary at the Indiana Republican Party, 2003-Dec. 2004.  18 years working for television stations across the US as a writer, producer, and executive producer.  Graduate of Ball State University, 1991.


Neil Ruddock
Steve Wolf
Paul Egnatuk - (31 counties, focusing primarily on the 1st, 2nd, and 3rd Congressional Districts) based in Granger.

Co-Chair: Luke Messer (served as executive director of the Indiana Republican State Committee, 2001-06).

Indiana Republican Party   |  47 South Meridian Street, 2nd Floor  |  Indianapolis, IN 46204   317-635-7561  >    
Murray Clark
Partner at Baker & Daniels.  Campaign chairman on Mitch Daniels' successful gubernatorial campaign in 2004.  GOP nominee for lieutenant governor in 2000.  Served 11 years as an Indiana State Senator, representing portions of Marion and Hamilton counties.  Before joining Baker & Daniels, Clark practiced law at the Indianapolis firm of Clark, Quinn, Moses, Scott & Grahn for 23 years.  J.D. from Indiana University School of Law, 1982.  B.A. from Kenyon College, 1979.

Vice Chair: Sandi Huddleston   Secretary: Barbara McClellan   Treasurer: Todd Huston

Executive Director
Kevin Ober
(mid-2007, succeeded Jennifer Hallowell) Earlier served as the political director and field director of the Party.  Previously deputy commissioner for the Indiana Department of Administration.

Assistant to Chairman & Executive Director
Megan Umlauf

Assistant to State Party Secretary
Jen Frain


Political Director
Matt Kirby
Graduate of Denison University, 2001.

Field Director
Teresa Buckley
(started March 2008)  Special Assistant/White House Liaison's Office at the U.S. Department of the Interior.  A regional political director on Steele for Maryland, 2006 U.S. Senate campaign.  B.S. in pre-law and political science from Frostburg State University.

Voter File Coordinator
Dan Scott
(started Jan. 2006)  Bachelors degree in politcal science and history from Butler University, 2006.

Deputy Voter File Coordinator
Sarah Tagtmeyer
B.A. in media technology and society from Purdue University, 2006; pre-M.A., 2007.

Regional Political Directors
Northeast - Andrew Newkirk
Southeast - Travis Roll
Central - Mike Sullivan
Southwest - Whitney Gehlhausen
Northwest - Brad Powlen


Communications Director
Jay Kenworthy
(Started Feb. 2008)  Previously communications coordinator at the Insurance Institute of Indiana, and before that deputy communications director in the Indiana State Senate.  B.S. in journalism from Ball State University, 2004.

Jeff Coats

Communications Assistant
Don Kaczorowski

Deputy Finance Director
Laken Sisko

Finance Assistant
Matt Maday

Tracy Smith

Print Shop Manager
Zach Voelz

Print Shop Manager Emeritus
Wayne Goodman

Office Manager
Tyler Smith


Copyright © 2008, 2009  Eric M. Appleman/Democracy in Action