McCain General Election Campaign Organization, New Mexico
updated March 3, 2009

McCain-Palin 2008
Southwest Regional Headquarters: 5353 N. 16th Street, Suite 120, Phoenix, AZ 85016  
Regional Campaign Manager, Southwest (AZ, NM, UT) Bettina Nava
Comes to the campaign from Hamilton, Gullett, Davis & Roman.  Previously served as state director for Sen. John McCain for nearly three years, directing three state offices.  Worked on coalition building and outreach on McCain's 2000 presidential campaign. to enhance his coalition building efforts and outreach activities. Worked for Gov. Fife Symington as his Director of Community Relations and Boards and Commissions.  Graduate of the University of Arizona.

State Director
Marta Kramer
Executive director of the New Mexico Republican Party from mid-2005 to 2006.  Coalitions director on Bush-Cheney '04.  Scheduler on John Sanchez's 2002 gubernatorial campaign.

Victory 2008/McCain-Palin 2008 
5643 Jefferson NE, Suite B  |  Albuquerque, NM 87109  
Victory Director
Alexis Valdez
(announced June 2, 2008)  Finance director for People for Pete Domenici until Dec. 2007.  Managed the campaigns of Vickie Perea for Secretary of State and Jim Bibb for Attorney General.  72-Hour/political director for the Republican Party of New Mexico, Jan.-Nov. 2005.  Southern New Mexico field director for RNC Victory 2004.  Administrative assistant to the Associate Dean of Finance for UNM’s School of Medicine.  Managed two Rio Arriba County Commissioner campaigns in 2002.  Graduate of the University of New Mexico.

Victory Headquarters
Victory Main/McCain HQ 
5643 Jefferson NE, Suite B
Albuquerque, NM 87109
Contact: Burly Cain

San Juan County
2300 East 30Th Street
Bldg B, Ste 104
Farmington, NM 87401
Contact: Shay Johnson

Las Cruces
121 Wyatt Dr. Suite 15 & 16
Las Cruces, NM 88005
Contact: Estevan Lujan

Otero County
1019 N Florida, Ste C
Alamogordo, NM 88310
Contact: Sassy Tinling

Chaves County
200 North Main Street
Roswell, NM 88201
Contact: Peter Fromknecht  
Albuquerque Westside
5300 Sequoia Road Nw, Suite 100
Albuquerque, NM 87120
Contact: Morgan Levy

Santa Fe County
1225 Parkway Drive, Suite C
Santa Fe, NM 87507
Contact: Emily Chandler

Curry County  
301 Pile St
Clovis, NM 88101
Contact: Rube Render

Lea County
1776 N Turner
Hobbs, NM 88240
Contact: Tabitha Layman

Eddy County
1102 W. Pierce St
Carlsbad, NM 88220

Victory 2008 Finance Chairman
Kenneth Zangara

New Mexico Republican Party 
5150-A San Francisco NE  |  Albuquerque, NM 87109    505.298.3662   >
Allen E. Weh
(elected April 17, 2004)  President, founder (1979) and CEO of CSI Aviation Services Inc., an aircraft charter and leasing service in Albuquerque.  Served as chair of the National Committee for Employer Support of the Guard and Reserve.  Retired Colonel in the United States Marine Corps Reserve; service included two tours in Vietnam.  B.S. (1966) and M.A. (1973) degrees from the University of New Mexico.

Executive Director
Adam Feldman
(started May/June 2007)  Consultant on former Rep. Ann Northup's campaign for governor in Kentucky, 2007.  Project manager at Majority Strategies, Republican direct mail firm.  Ran a mayoral campaign in Louisville, KY in 2005.  72-Hour director for RNC Victory 2004 in West Virginia.  Field director for the Fletcher for Governor campaign in Kentucky, 2003.  Previously worked at the NRSC and for the Republican House Caucus in Pennsylvania.  Graduate of Eastern Kentucky University.

Political Director
Chris Atencio
(since late 2005)  Began working at the Republican Party of New Mexico in 2005 as Northern field director.  Northen New Mexico field director for the Victory 2004 program.

Communications Director
Scott Darnell
Albuquerque field director for the Victory 2004 program.

Spanish Communications Director
Ivette Barajas

Office Administrator
Debbie Lundy

Administrative Assistant
Pam Kingston


Copyright © 2008  Eric M. Appleman/Democracy in Action