McCain General Election Campaign Organization, Wisconsin
updated October 3, 2008

McCain-Palin 2008
Regional Headquarters: 31440 Northwestern Hwy, Suite 100 Farmington Hills, MI 48334 
Regional Campaign Manager, Great Lakes (MI, WI, IN) Jennifer Hallowell
Executive director of Rudy Giuliani's NH primary campaign (announced May 9, 2007).  Executive director of the Indiana Republican Party in 2006.  Directed Marion County Prosecutor Carl Brizzi's 2006 re-election campaign, which was the only Republican countywide victory in Indianapolis that year.  Vice president of new market development for Angie’s List, 2005.  Director of political strategy for Mitch Daniels’ successful 2004 gubernatorial campaign.  Political director of the Indiana Republican Party.  From 1995-2000, Hallowell worked for Indiana Congressman David McIntosh in various fundraising and political capacities including deputy campaign manager for his unsuccessful 2000 gubernatorial bid and campaign manager for his successful 1998 congressional campaign.

State Headquarters: 1701 Pearl Street #10, Waukesha, WI 53186
State Director Mike Duffey
(start June 9, 2008)  Before joining the campaign Duffey worked in several positions at the U.S. Department of Defense starting in Jan. 2005.  A regional field representative on the Bush-Cheney '04 campaign in Wisconsin.  Field staff on Thune 2002 campaign.  Graduate of the University of Wisconsin-Madison, 2001.

Victory 2008

Juston Johnson
(announced June 2, 2008)  Political director for the Republican Party of Wisconsin.  Campaign manager on J.B. Van Hollen's campaign for Wisconsin Attorney General, 2006.  Organized a gubernatorial candidate's GOTV and 72-hour plan.  Assistant field director in Iowa in 1999 for Alexander for President.  Bachelor’s degree in political science from the University of Wisconsin at Madison, 2002.

Victory Centers
Dane County (State hdqtrs) - 2990 Cahill Main, Fitchburg, WI 53711       Tristan Cook

Appleton - 5337 Grande Market Dr, Appleton, WI 54913       Andrew Schneider

Eau Claire - 3230 East Hamilton Ave, Eau Claire, WI 54701      Nick Lauren

Germantown  - N112 W15800 Mequon Rd, Germantown, WI 53711       Vince Trovato

Green Bay - 1920 Libal Street, Suite 8, Green Bay, WI 54301      Craig Summerfield

Kenosha - 5901 75th Street, Kenosha, WI 53142       Dan Romportl

La Crosse - 126 5th St. South, La Crosse, WI 54601      Nicholas Carow

Milwaukee - 1470 S. 84th St., West Allis, WI 53214      Josh Ladd

Waukesha (McCain hdqtrs)- 1701 Pearl Street #10, Waukesha, WI 53186       Vince Trovato

Victory 2008 Finance Chairman: Jon D. Hammes

Wisconsin Republican Party 
148 E. Johnson St.  |  Madison, WI 53703   (608) 257-4765  >
Reince Priebus
(elected May 2007)  Partner in the Milwaukee firm Michael Best & Friedrich LLP.  Ran for state Senate in 2004.  J.D. from University of Miami School of Law, 1998.  Worked in the Wisconsin legislature.  B.S. from University of Wisconsin-Whitewater, 1994.  Delegate to the 1992 Republican National Convention.

Executive Director
Mark Jefferson
Previously served as RPW Assembly campaign director.  Legislative staffer for 11 years in the Wisconsin state Assembly.  B.A. from University of Wisconsin-La Crosse.

Communications Director
Kirsten Kukowski

IT Coordinator
Brian Kind
Started at the party in 2004.  Graduate at the University of Wisconsin-Madison, 1991.

Member Relations Director
Sherrie Osegard
Experience includes receptionist/administrative assistant in the office of Gov. Scott McCallum.

Finance Director
Kari Rezin
(started April 2007)  B.A. in communication arts, political science from the University of Wisconsin-Madison, 2007.

Telemarketing Director
Rich Dickie

Kate Mize

Assembly Campaign Director Kevin Moore
Assembly Finance Director Melanie Hubbard
Senate Finance Director Judi Rhodes


Copyright © 2008  Eric M. Appleman/Democracy in Action