John McCain-Organization, Connecticut
revised March 28, 2008

JOHN McCAIN 2008, INC. (March 1, 2007)
JOHN McCAIN 2008 - THE EXPLORATORY COMMITTEE  (filed with the FEC to establish on Nov. 16, 2006)

CONNECTICUT LEADERSHIP TEAM  (announced Jan. 22, 2008)
State Co-Chairs
U.S. Senator Joseph I. Lieberman (I-CT)  (endorsement announced Dec. 17, 2007)
U.S. Representative Christopher Shays (R-CT)  (endorsement announced Feb. 8, 2007)

State Vice-Chair
State Senator Anthony Guglielmo (R-Stafford Springs)

State Director
Michael Sohn, Fairfield - Campaign manager for U.S. Rep. Chris Shays in his closely fought 2004 and 2006 re-election campaigns; has worked for Shays since 2001.  Worked on Fairfield first selectman John Metsopoulos' unsuccessful 2001 re-election campaign.  Graduate of Fairfield University, 1998.

Grassroots Co-Chairs
Tracy Enders, Coventry
Ben Proto, Stratford

First Congressional District Coordinators
Mike Botelho, Glastonbury
Greg Prentiss, Berlin

Second Congressional District Coordinators
Mike and Tracy Enders, Coventry
Bill Yalen, Mystic

Third Congressional District Coordinators
Ben Proto, Stratford

Fourth Congressional District Coordinators
Mike Rea, Westport
Joe Romano, Greenwich

Fifth Congressional District Coordinators
John Calkins, Torrington
Bob Driscoll, New Milford
Jay Umbarger, New Milford

Women for McCain Chair
Deborah Maagero, Suffield

Youth Chairs
Jon Conradi, Stonington College
Sam Duprey, Yale University Chair
Andrew Provencher, University of Connecticut Chair

Veterans Coalition Chairs
Richard Jones, Madison
Jim LaCoursiere, Past Commander of Connecticut American Legion
Bill Yalen, Mystic

later endorsements
Gov. M. Jodi Rell and Lt. Gov. Michael Fedele  (Jan. 28, 2008)
former Congressman Rob Simmons  (Jan. 31, 2008)

Connecticut Post   (01/30/08)
New Haven Register   (02/03/08)
Norwich Bulletin   (01/30/08)
Yale Daily News   (02/01/08)

Finance Committee
Ken Abramowitz 
Randy Altschuler 
Michael Ashner 
Kendrick Ashton 
Mark Broxmeyer           
Bob Caruso 
Ben Chouake 
Harry Clark 
Mayree Clark 
Peter Cohen 
Edward Cox 
Ray Dalio 
Patrick Durkin 
Anne Estabrook 
Laurance Gay 
Peter Georgiopoulos 
Andy Gershon 
Russ Gerson 
Howard Gittis 
Michael Glassner 
Steve Goldberg 
Sid Goodfriend 
Dan Hebert 
Gary Holloway 
Woody Johnson 
Munr Kazmir 
Dean Kehler 
David Knott 
Richard Kogan 
Henry Kravis 
Jerry Leamon 
Alain Lebec 
Leah Lebec 
John Lehman 
Andrew Malik 
Georgette Mosbacher 
John Myers 
Joseph J. Plumeri 
Scott Rechler 
Ted Roosevelt, IV 
Richard Rosenbaum 
Joe Schmuckler 
Barbara Sobel 
Evan Stewart 
Linda Tavlarios 
Wayne Tuan 
Thomas E. Tuft 
Barry West 
Gordon Whiting 
Laurence Zuriff 

State Director George Gallo
(announced by the exploratory committee on Feb. 1, 2007; switched support to Giuliani when House Republican Leader Lawrence F. Cafero, Jr. announced his support for the former Mayor in Aug. 2007)  Served as both the chairman and executive director of the Connecticut Republican Party and was elected to serve on the Connecticut Republican State Central Committee from 1995-2001 (represented the 10th Senatorial District).  Chairman of Victory 2000 for the state of Connecticut. In addition, Gallo has worked as a political director and field director for various statewide and congressional campaigns.
Copyright © 2008  Eric M. Appleman/Democracy in Action