John McCain-Organization, Delaware
updated February 12, 2008

JOHN McCAIN 2008, INC. (March 1, 2007)
JOHN McCAIN 2008 - THE EXPLORATORY COMMITTEE  (filed with the FEC to establish on Nov. 16, 2006)

DELAWARE LEADERSHIP TEAM  (announced Jan. 23, 2008)
Chairman U.S. Rep. Mike Castle
(announced Feb. 20, 2007)   First elected to the U.S. House of Representatives in 1992.  Elected Governor of Delaware, 1984 and re-elected in 1988.  Elected Lieutenant Governor of Delaware in 1980 and served one term.  Elected to the Delaware Senate.  Elected to the Delaware House of Representatives and served one term.  Deputy Attorney General of Delaware, 1965-66.  Graduate of Hamilton College and Georgetown University Law School.  Born and raised in Wilmington, Delaware.
Co-Chair Speaker of the House Terry Spence
(announced Feb. 20, 2007)  Elected to represent the 18th District in the Delaware House of Representatives in 1980 and selected as Speaker in 1987.  Spence is the longest serving Speaker of the Delaware House in state assembly history.
Vice Chair John Matlusky
(announced Jan. 23, 2008)  Delaware Republican National Committeeman and former Delaware Republican Party Vice-Chair.

New Castle County Legislative Chairs
Rep. Joseph E Miro, Pike Creek Valley
Rep. Robert J Valihura, Jr., Talleyville

Kent County Legislative Chair
Rep. Pamela J. Thornburg, Dover West

Sussex County Legislative Chair
Rep. Daniel B Short, Seaford
Copyright © 2007, 2008  Eric M. Appleman/Democracy in Action