John McCain-Organization, New Jersey
revised March 25, 2008

JOHN McCAIN 2008, INC. (March 1, 2007)
JOHN McCAIN 2008 - THE EXPLORATORY COMMITTEE  (filed with the FEC to establish on Nov. 16, 2006)
Office: 4619 Nottingham Way, Hamilton, New Jersey 08690   ...grand opening Jan. 26, 2008

NEW JERSEY LEADERSHIP TEAM (announced Jan. 22, 2008)
National Finance Co-Chairs
Larry Bathgate
Former Congressman Jim Courter (R-NJ)
Lew Eisenberg

Honorary State Chair
Former Governor Tom Kean, Sr. (announced Nov. 19, 2007)

Honorary State Vice Chair
Former Congressman Dick Zimmer (R-NJ)

State Chair
State Senator Bill Baroni, Mercer & Middlesex Counties

State Campaign Coordinator
Rick Mroz - President of Salmon Ventures, Ltd.; is a registered lobbyist and a consultant and maintains a separate law practice.  Former chief counsel to Gov. Whitman.

Veterans Coalition Chair
Capt. Don Marshall, Jr., U.S. Air Force (Ret.)
(announced April 20, 2007) Retired from the U.S. Air Force in 1991 after 21 years of active duty.  Recipient of the Air Force Commendation Medal five times, the Meritorious Service Medal, the Good Conduct Medal, and the Armed Forces Expeditionary Medal, among others.  Appointed to serve on the U.S. Secretary of Labor's Advisory Committee on Veterans Employment and Training and has served in that capacity for the last five years.  State commander of the New Jersey Veterans of Foreign Wars from 2001-02.  A past director of veterans programs in the New Jersey Department of Military and Veterans Affairs.  From Ocean County.

New Jersey Steering Committee Members
Chairman Keith Davis, Atlantic County
Chairman Rick DeMichele, Camden County
County Clerk Kathleen Donovan, Bergen County
Matt Eventoff, Mercer County
Former Transportation Commissioner and Assemblywoman Hazel Gluck, Ocean County
Former State Senator Bill Gormley, Atlantic County
Deputy Chairman Matt Kazmierczak, Bergen County
State Senator Sean Kean, Monmouth County
Ed McGlynn, Monmouth County
Morris County Freeholder John Murphy
Wayne Councilwoman Ann Mary O'Rourke, Passaic County
State Senator Kevin O'Toole, Bergen and Passaic Counties
Morris County Sheriff Ed Rochford
State Assemblyman David Rible, Monmouth County
State Assemblyman David Russo, Bergen and Passaic Counties
Former Chairwoman Rita Shade, Salem County
Mike Torpey, Mercer County
New Jersey Republican State Party Chairman Tom Wilson

former members of Mayor Giuliani's New Jersey Leadership Team (announced Jan. 31, 2008)
Chairman George Gilmore of Ocean County -- Former Giuliani NJ State Chairman
U.S. Congressman Frank LoBiondo (R-02)
Former Governor Donald DiFrancesco
Senate Minority Leader Tom Kean, Jr. (R -- Westfield) -- Former Giuliani NJ Hon. State Chairman
Deputy Senate Minority Leader Diane Allen (R -- Burlington)
Deputy Conference Leader Senator Christopher "Kip" Bateman (R -- Somerville)
Republican Assembly Whip Jon Bramnick (R -- Westfield)
Assemblyman Dr. Eric Munoz (R -- Summit)
Assemblyman John Amodeo (R -- Linwood)
Assemblyman Vince Polistina (R -- Egg Harbor Twp)
Chairman Rob Ortiz of Bergen County
Chairman David Von Savage of Cape May County
Chairman John Sette of Morris County
Chairwom an Loren Oglesby of Gloucester County
Chairman Paul Reed of Salem County
Chairman Dale Florio of Somerset County
Chairman Phil Morin of Union County
Chairman Doug Steinhardt of Warren
Chairman Henry Kuhl of Hunterdon County
Chairman Jose Arango of Hudson County
Chairman Larry Pepper of Cumberland County
Chairman Roy Wesley of Mercer County
Former Chairman Col. Mike Warner of Burlington County

earlier announcements
"helping lead the Arizona Senator's campaign in the state of New Jersey" (announced May 3, 2007)
Keith Davis of Atlantic County- Elected chairman of the Atlantic County Republican Party in 2006.  A partner with the law firm of Perskie, Nehmad and Perillo in Egg Harbor Township.

Rick DeMichele of Camden County - Serves as Camden County Republican Chairman.  A founding partner in the Cherry Hill law firm of DeMichele and DeMichele.  Lives in Haddonfield, New Jersey.

Rita Shade of Salem County - Salem County Republican Party Chair for four consecutive terms from 2002-06.

endorsements  (announced March 15, 2007)
Morris County Freeholder John Murphy
Bergen County Clerk Kathleen Donovan
Morris County Sheriff Ed Rochford

Key Supporters (announced March 5, 2007)
Ed McGlynn of Monmouth County - President of ERM Government Affairs and counsel at the law firm of Stone Mandia in Neptune.  Formerly chief-of-staff to Gov. Tom Kean and an advisor to former New Jersey Attorney General Irwin Kimmelman.

Mike Torpey of Mercer County - Co-founder of State Street Partners, a lobbying firm in Trenton.  Served as chief-of-staff to Gov. Christie Todd Whitman.  Torpey was President George W. Bush’s campaign director in New Jersey in 2004.

Matt Eventoff of Mercer County - President and founder of PPS Associates/Princeton Public Speaking.  He has served as press secretary, spokesman, chief-of-staff, and advisor to numerous political leaders and campaigns.

Legislative Advisory Committee
(announced Oct. 26, 2006)  Senators Peter Inverso (Mercer and Middlesex Counties) and Bill Gormley (Atlantic County).  Assembly members Bill Baroni (Mercer and Middlesex), Jennifer Beck (Monmouth), Francis Blee (Atlantic), Jon Bramnick (Union, Essex, and Morris), Steve Corodemus (Monmouth), Amy Handlin (Monmouth and Middlesex), Sean Kean (Monmouth), and Samuel Thompson (Monmouth and Middlesex).
Copyright © 2006, 2007, 2008  Eric M. Appleman/Democracy in Action