John McCain-Organization, Oklahoma
revised March 28, 2008


State Chairs
U.S. Sen. Tom Coburn  (endorsement announced Jan. 16, 2008)
former Gov. Frank Keating  (endorsement announced Feb. 20, 2007)

Jeff Cloud - Chairman of the Oklahoma Corporation Commission  (announced Jan. 25, 2008; prevously backed Fred Thompson)

Grassroots Co-Chairs  (announced Jan. 22, 2008)
Chad Alexander - C.E.O. of Alexander & M. Kenzie Consultants, based in Norman, OK.  Chairman, of the Oklahoma Republican Party, 2001-03.  Worked on J.C. Watts' campaigns for Congress, starting as field director in 1994-96 and continuing as deputy campaign manager, 1996-98 and campaign manager, 1998-2001.

State Representative Trebor Worthen (R-Oklahoma City) - Elected to the Oklahoma legislature in 2004 as its youngest member. Previously served as political director of the Oklahoma Republican Party.

and endorsed by:
former U.S. Sen. Don Nickles  (announced Feb. 2, 2008)

New Additions to the Oklahoma Steering Committee  (announced Feb. 1, 2008)
Bob Anthony, Oklahoma Corporation Commissioner
Howard Barnett, Co-Chair Business Leaders for McCain, former Secretary of Commerce and Director of the Oklahoma Department of Commerce
State Senator Brian Bingman, Chair Legislators for McCain
Steve Edwards, Former Oklahoma Republican Party Chairman
Fred Hall, Co-Chair Business Leaders for McCain, CEO The Fred Jones Companies and Former Chairman of the Oklahoma City Chamber of Commerce
Bill Price, Chair Attorneys for McCain, Former U.S. Attorney and Republican Nominee for Governor
Tom Price, Senior Vice President, Chesapeake Energy Corporation

State Leaders supporting John McCain  (announced Feb. 1, 2008)
Peter Adamson, Founder, Adams Hall Investment Co.
State Representative Dennis Adkins, Broken Arrow
State Representative Don Armes, Faxon
Denise Bode, Former Oklahoma Corporation Commissioner
John Bode, Attorney, Olsson Frank Weeda Terman Bode Matz PC
State Representative Lee Denney, Cushing
Steven Haught, Attorney, Daugherty Fowler Peregrin Haught & Jenson
State Representative Jeff Hickman, Dacoma
State Representative Terry Ingmire, Stillwater
Ken Lackey, CEO, Nordam Group
Larry Lee, CEO, RAM Energy
Fred Leibroch, Attorney, Phillips McFall McCaffrey McVay & Murrah PC
Ryan Leonard, Attorney, Oklahoma City
Peter Meinig, CEO, HM International, Inc.
Rick Nagel, Partner, Acorn Growth Companies
Gary Paxton, CEO, Dollar Thrifty Automotive Group
Bob Peterson, CEO, Melton Trucking
Scott Phillips, CEO, Isocentric, Inc.
David Rainbolt, President & CEO, BancFirst Corp.
State Representative Phil Richardson, Minco
State Representative T.W. Shannon, Lawton
Dick Sias, Oklahoma City Businessman
State Representative John Trebilcock, Broken Arrow
Copyright © 2008  Eric M. Appleman/Democracy in Action