John McCain-Organization, West Virginia
updated March 8, 2008

JOHN McCAIN 2008, INC. (March 1, 2007)
JOHN McCAIN 2008 - THE EXPLORATORY COMMITTEE  (filed with the FEC to establish on Nov. 16, 2006)

On April 18, 2007 the campaign announced its West Virginia leadership, comprising "twelve influential West Virginia Republicans."
Former state Delegate and Republican Minority Leader Larry Swann, former state Republican Party Chairman David Tyson, Senate Minority Whip Clark Barnes, state Senator Mike Hall, state Delegate Tom Azinger, state Delegate Daryl Cowles, state Delegate Thomas Mike Porter, state Delegate Jeffery Tansill, state Delegate William R. Romine, former state Senator Sarah Minear, Adjutant Miles Epling of the West Virginia American Legion, and prominent local attorney Mark Carter.

State Co-Chair - Larry Swann
Native of Doddridge County, became the youngest West Virginian ever elected to the West Virginia House of Delegates in 1972. Swann served eight consecutive terms in the state legislature and was also elected by his colleagues to serve three terms as the Republican minority leader of the House of Delegates.

David Tyson
Former chairman of the West Virginia Republican Party and is currently the managing partner at the law firm of Tyson & Tyson in Huntington. Tyson is also the former counsel for the West Virginia Department of Agriculture.

AT-LARGE DELEGATE SLATE (announced Dec. 31, 2007)

State Delegate Darryl Cowles
Karen Arms
Kelly Blechl
Mark Carter
Coralee Christ
Nicole Cowles
Ronda Falk
Wendy Francke
William Hill
Alan Hudkins
Karen Johnson
Norman Lilly
James "Smiley" Martin
Charlie Mitchell
Michael Price
Emily Roles
Forrest Roles
Michelle Riemer

CD DELEGATE SLATE INCLUDES (announced Jan. 23, 2008)

Congressional District 1
Tom Azinger, State Legislator
Sarah M. Minear, former State Senator
William Roger Romine, State Legislator

Congressional District 2
Brian Casto, Republican activist
Miles S. Epling, state Veteran's Chair, former National Commander of the American Legion
Larry Swann, former State Legislator and Republican Minority Leader

Congressional District 3
Gary Calvin Lilly, Fayette County Republican Party Chair
Cheryl McCullough, Pocahontas County Republican Committee member
David Richard Tyson, former Chairman of the West Virginia Republican Party
Copyright © 2007, 2008  Eric M. Appleman/Democracy in Action