Key People-Ralph Nader
updated April 6, 2009

NADER FOR PRESIDENT 2008  partial listing
National Headquarters: 3050 K Street, N.W. Suite 215 |  Washington, DC. the states
Campaign Manager
Sally Soriano
Former member of the Seattle School Board (elected Nov. 2003, defeated Nov. 2007).  Washington State coordinator for Nader in 2004.

National Coordinator
Jason Kafoury
J.D. from Tulane University, May 2008.  National field coordinator on Nader's 2004 campaign and earlier served as national coordinator for Democracy Rising.

Press Secretary
Toby Heaps
President, editor and co-founder of Corporate Knights, an independent Canadian-based media company focused on prompting and reinforcing sustainable development in Canada and abroad; founded in 2002. Previously managing editor of the Mutual Fund Review magazine and Planning for Profits.  B.A. in economics from McGill University, 2000.  Belgrade Field Program, 1997-98.

Deputy Press Secretary
Ryan Mehta

Deputy Press Secretary
Marc Abizeid
Santa Cruz.

Event Coordinator
John Wade

Youth Spokesperson
Ashley Sanders
Graduated from Brigham Young University with a degree in philosophy and English, 2007; she was a key organizer of the "Alternative Commencement."

National Ballot Access and GOTV Coordinator
Christina M. Tobin
In addition to the campaign, Tobin is president and founder of Free & Equal Elections, which sponsered a third-party presidential and vice presidential debate.  Owner of BaliJewel, Inc. since March 2008.  Worked on ballot access on several statewide campaigns in Illinois, 2002-06.  B.A. in graphic design and business marketing from St. Mary's University of Minnesota, 2004.

National GOTV Field Coordinators - Nickie Brooks, Mike Richardson, Mike Welch, David Peyton, Ben Drendel, Emily Przekwas, and Sarah Colgrove

Assistant Treasurer
Neil Crossan

Carl Mayer
Close associate of Nader; worked for him at the Center for Responsive Law.  Runs the Mayer Law Group LLC.  Has run for Congress a number of times in New Jersey, elected to the Princeton Township Committee in 1994, ran for State Assembly in 1993.  Taught law at Hofstra University.  Author of several books including “Shakedown” and “Public Domain, Private Dominion.”   Undergraduate degree from Princeton University, J.D. from the University of Chicago Law School, and  L.L.M. from Harvard Law School.

Senior Advisor to Matt Gonzalez Hansu Kim


State Coordinators


Alaska Sam Dunham  Anchorage
Fara Illich Flagstaff

Jakobe Illich Flagstaff

Sharnell Green Litchfield 
Arkansas Jovan Haynes North Little Rock 

Colorado Jenny Przekwas Denver
Connecticut Ken Krayeske Hartford

Mike Telesca Waterbury
DC Nicole Brooks Washington
Delaware Jason Nelson Garnet
Florida Mark Kamleiter Tampa Bay 
Georgia Matt Deen Columbus

Samiron Dutta Martinez

Xavier Kim Athens
Hawaii Angel Papini Maui
Idaho Ciarran Burch Boise

Collin Burch Boise
Robert Tracy Elmhurst
Indiana Aaron Hamlin Bloomington

Melissa Hill Richmond
Iowa Scott Knight Des Moines
Kansas Stephan Laird Lawrence
Kentucky Jim Wiese Lexington
Louisiana Ramy Mousa Baton Rouge

Maryland Brian Jones Frederick
Massachusetts Mike Richardson Belmont
Michigan Karen Shelley Southfield
Mississippi Susan Stonecypher Jackson

Montana Kesa Bechard Missoula
Nebraska Aaron Lotz Lincoln
Nevada Tony Booker Las Vegas
New Hampshire Gary Hoffman Hudson
New Jersey Gary Novosielski Rutherford

Liz Arone Brick
New Mexico Marc Black Santa Fe
New York

North Carolina Thomas Mueller Raleigh

Richard Church Raleigh
North Dakota Blake Johnson Grand Forks
Ohio Justin Jeffre Cincinnati 
Oklahoma Matt Bruenig Norman
Oregon Greg Kafoury Portland
Pennsylvania Cindy McGroaty Paoli
Rhode Island John Cullen Lincoln
South Dakota Tom Diggins Rapid City
Tennessee Rodger Clark Unionville 
Texas Debbie Russell Austin
Utah Linda Parsons Salt Lake City 
Vermont Jimmy Leas South Burlington

Kim Hermann Bristol

Thomas Hermann Bristol
Virginia Dena Cottle Virginia Beach
Washington Mike Gillis Kent

Toby Nelson Seattle
West Virginia Steve Frank Weirton
Wisconsin Dustin Underwood Milwaukee

Justin Richardson Madison

Mark Philip Oshkosh

California Berkeley 1952 University Avenue Mark Candaras

Fresno 1470 North Van Ness Avenue Roger Linkey

Los Angeles 2617 Hauser Boulevard Dave Jensen

Sacramento  1501 21st Street Debra Reiger
Colorado Denver 1155 Sherman Street Ann Poppie

Aaron Ney
Connecticut Waterbury 195 Grand Street  James Eaton 

Gail Weed
Florida Gainesville 901 NW 8th Avenue, Suite C5D Jerrad Hardin 

Colin Speer
Illinois Chicago 230 E. Ohio Street Suite 212 Brandon Vezmar

Peter Lewis 

David Peyton 
Maine Portland 15 Monument Square, 2nd floor Ben Meiklejohn

Jared Vanhosen 
Massachusetts Haverhill no office: 516 River St. Oliver Renau
Michigan Lansing  910 W Ottawa Chris Silva 

Tommy Krase 
Minnesota Minneapolis 715 Hennepin Avenue Richard Buendorf
Kentucky  Lexington  754 Limestone Street Abraham Najauzdeh

Johnny Masters 
Missouri Kansas City no office: 15 E 113th Terrace Jimmy Glavin
New Mexico Santa Fe 2864 Cerrillos Road #116 Javier Gardea 

Santa Fe
Ajay Tallam 
New York Syracuse 2617 South Salina St. Adem Lysogorski 

Brooklyn  (HOME ADDRESS) Josh Starcher 

Syracuse 2617 South Salina St. Chris Thrasher
Ohio Cincinnati 1420 Main Street Justin Jeffre 

Marty Krase 
Oregon Portland 320 SW Stark Street Suite 202 Margo Logan
Pennsylvania Allentown 1244 Hamilton Street Suite 104 Jason Shemanski

Jonathan Fluck
Utah Salt Lake City 455 East 400 South Suite 203  Tristan Call
Virginia Richmond 406 West Broad Street Arlen DelCastillo
West Virginia Morgantown 185 Walnut St Chesney Nyktas

Thomas Hanson 
Wisconsin Madison 1202 Williamson Street Ehrin Stuff

Caleb Kulfan 
Washington Seattle (Sally's HOME ADDRESS) Elizabeth Olmstead
DC Washington 3050 K Street Nicole Brooks
Nevada Las Vegas 2385 North Decator Blvd Tony Booker

Mik Milman

Louise Michaels

Copyright © 2008  Eric M. Appleman/Democracy in Action