Obama General Election Campaign Organization, Kentucky
revised April 14, 2009  disclaimer

Obama for America 

State Director
Kenya McGruder
Executive director of the Majority Caucus in the Louisville Metro Council.  Staff assistant to Rep. Steny Hoyer (MD-5), 2001-04.  Bachelor's degree in political science from Alabama A&M University.

Kentucky Democratic Party 
|  Wendell H. Ford Democratic Headquarters  |  190 Democrat Drive  |  Frankfort, KY  >
Jennifer A. Moore
(announced by Gov.-elect Steve Beshear in mid-Nov. 2007; named vice chair in June 2007)  Partner at Grossman & Moore PLLC; previously associate at Fernandez, Friedman, Grossman & Kohn, PLLC.  Finance director on Lois Combs Weinberg's 2002 U.S. Senate campaign.  Associate at Sonnenschein Nath & Rosenthal in San Francisco, 1999-2002.  J.D. from University of Kentucky College of Law, 1998.  B.A. in political science from Transylvania University, 1995.  Paducah native.

Executive Director
Jeremy Horton
Director and co-founder of Change for Kentucky.  Chaired the 2004 Dean campaign in Kentucky; started out attending a Meetup in March 2003. Worked for the Lexington Public Library.  Writer/director of "100 Proof" shown at the 1997 Sundance Film Festival.

Communications Director
Thom Karmik
Worked on Steve Beshear's 2007 campaign for governor.  Director of communications and marketing at the Illinois Institute of Technology.   Spokesman on state Rep. Jim Durkin (R)'s 2002 campaign for U.S. Senate in Illinois.  Television producer.  Chicago native.

Finance Director
Sherman Brown
B.A. in communications from Xavier University in Cincinnati, OH.  Louisville native.

Obama primary

Copyright © 2008, 2009  Eric M. Appleman/Democracy in Action