Barack Obama-Organization, District of Columbia
revised May 18, 2008

OBAMA FOR AMERICA (announced Feb. 10, 2007)
Headquarters: 1225 Pennsylvania Ave., SE, Washington, DC ...opened Feb. 2008
Chairman Mayor Adrian Fenty
(announced July 17, 2007)  Elected Mayor in 2006 and is the youngest Mayor in the City's history.  Elected to the City Council in 2000 and re-elected in 2004.  Fenty previously served as the lead attorney and Counsel for the Council’s Committee on Education, Libraries and Recreation.  J.D. from Howard University Law School.  B.A. from Oberlin College.  Born in the District and raised in the Mount Pleasant neighborhood.

John Falcicchio - who served as finance director on Adrian Fenty's mayoral campaign in 2006, headed up the Obama effort to turn out the vote.

Delegate Eleanor Holmes Norton (announced Feb. 11, 2008)
Council Members Muriel Bowser (Ward 4), Tommy Wells (Ward 6), Yvette Alexander (Ward 7), and Marion Barry (Ward 8).

Shadow U.S. Senators Paul Strauss and Michael D. Brown (announced Feb. 26, 2008)   ..they are superdelegates

Council Member and superdelegate Harry Thomas Jr. (announced switch from Clinton to Obama on April 16, 2008)

CWA President and superdelegate Larry Cohen (announced May 15, 2008)

Copyright © 2007, 2008  Eric M. Appleman/Democracy in Action