Republican Committees-Organization
2005-6 Edition --last updated July 2, 2006

National Republican Senatorial Committee

425 2nd Street NE   |  Washington DC 20002
Chairman Sen. Elizabeth Dole (NC)
(elected Nov. 17, 2004, defeating Sen. Norm Coleman by a vote of 28-27).
Senior Advisor to the Chair Dennis C. Shea
(announced May 5, 2005)  Assistant Secretary for the Office of Policy Development and Research at the Department of Housing and Urban Development (HUD) where he advised the Secretary on policies and programs (nominated Nov. 2003).  Executive Director of the President's Commission on the United States Postal Service.  Director of Black, Kelly, Scruggs & Healey, a government relations firm.  A Consultant for the Project on the Independent Counsel Statute with the American Enterprise Institute.  Both Counsel and Deputy Chief of Staff to Senate Majority Leader Bob Dole.  Policy Director for Dole for President in 1996.  Bachelor's and law degrees from Harvard University.
     Assistant to Chairman J. Todd Bachman

Executive Director Mark Stephens
In 2004 formed Fetzer Stephens Inc., a political consulting firm in Raleigh, NC with former Raleigh mayor Tom Fetzer.  Was Sen. Elizabeth Dole's campaign manager in her successful 2002 campaign.

     Assistant to Executive Director Kelly Holdway
Campaign & Media Director Blaise Hazelwood
Political Director at the Republican National Committee in the 2004 cycle; announced Jan. 17, 2002.  Previously Deputy Chief of Staff at the RNC, overseeing the creation and expansion of the Team Leader program and managing the 72-hour program.  Director of Coalitions for RNC Victory 2000.   Partner at The Anderson Group, a Republican political consulting firm, 1999-2000.  Campaign manager for Brian Palmer, the Republican candidate challenging Rep. David Bonier in MI 10th CD, 1998.   Coalitions director on Jim Gilmore's successful gubernatorial campaign in Virginia, 1997.  Chief of Staff to RNC Co-Chairman Pat Harrison; she managed Harrison's 1997 campaign for the position.  On the Dole/Kemp campaign she worked in the political division overseeing field operations, surrogates, and scheduling.  Regional Field Coordinator in the RNC Political Division, 1994-96.  Bachelor's degree from Vassar College.


Northeast Regional Political Director Jeff LaCourse 
(announced June 10, 2005) Most recently,  a pollster for Fabrizio, McLaughlin and Associates.  During the 2000 cycle, LaCourse served as the Northeast Regional Director for the NRCC.
Northeast Regional Press Secretary Dan Ronayne 
(announced June 10, 2005) Most recently worked for the Senate Republican Conference as a Communications Advisor. Ronayne also served as a Spokesman and Bracketing Director for Bush-Cheney 04 and was the Northeast Regional Press Secretary at the Republican National Committee during the 2002 cycle
Press Secretary Brian Nick

Research Director Gary Feld

Finance Director Linda Bond
(succeeded Nicole Sexton who was finance director during the 2004 cycle and continued for the first six months of 2005)  In 2003 Bond formed Catignani & Bond, a fundraising firm, with former NRSC Finance Director Linus Catignani.  Development Director for the NRSC, heading the Major Donor program under Chairman Bill Frist, during the 2002 cycle.  Has also served as the finance director for several national campaigns including Forbes for President and Empower America.
Marketing Director Sean Miller

Administration Director Mindy Anderson

General Counsel William McGinley

(announced March 1, 2005)  McGinley has worked with the Republican Party for over ten years. Prior to joining the NRSC, McGinley was an Associate at Patton Boggs, where he advised a broad range of clients on campaign finance and election law issues, including several House and Senate campaigns. McGinley also served as Deputy Counsel at the Republican National Committee (RNC).
Outside Counsel Cleta Mitchell
(January 2005)  Partner at Foley & Lardner LLP.