PRESS RELEASE from 21st Century Freedom PAC 

Tuesday, September 26, 2006  

CONTACT: Alicia Preston

County Chairs and State Leaders Join Freedom PAC

Iowa – Governor George E. Pataki, Honorary Chairman of 21st Century Freedom PAC, announces the several new members of the 21st Century Freedom PAC’s Iowa Leadership Team. Bush 2000 Iowa Director Craig R. Schoenfeld, Republican Activist Noreen F. Bush, Steve Sukup, business owner and former candidate for Governor, and 14 county chairs have been named to help the Governor’s get out the vote effort for Republicans.

“This is an important election for our party and I’m thrilled to have Craig join our team and our efforts to preserve the freedom this nation was founded on,” said Governor Pataki.  “It is vital we work hard to elect Republican candidates in Iowa and across the country who will help ensure our ideals of lower taxes, smaller government and a strong defense against terrorist interests.”

Schoenfeld joins existing Leadership Team members: former State Senate Majority Leader Stew Iverson, Executive Vice President of Iowans for Tax Relief Ed Failor, Republican activists Loras Schulte and JoEllen Hill, and Diane Crookham-Johnson.

“As New York Governor, George Pataki has been a national leader on tax reform, alternative energy and security,” said Craig Schoenfeld, Executive Director 21st Century Freedom PAC Iowa.  “We know his message will help Republicans here in Iowa with elections in November and look forward to working with him on this great endeavor.”


Craig R. Schoenfeld (PAC Executive Director) is a shareholder of Wasker, Dorr, Wimmer & Marcouiller, P.C. in West Des Moines, Iowa.  He has served as legal and legislative council for multi-client law firms and as a lobbyist for the Iowa General Assembly. In addition to being a member of Bush 2000 team, he was a member of the Bush-Cheney statewide steering committee in 2004.

Noreen F. Bush (PAC Operations Director) has worked in many different tiers of government during her career and was involved with the Iowa ’04 Victory Team.  Noreen received a doctorate from the Drake University School of Law.

Steve Sukup (Leadership Team Co-Chair) is a former State Senator and 2002 Gubernatorial Candidate in Iowa. He co-owns Sukup Manufacturing Co., a family-owned agricultural business that has been running for over 40 years.  Steve is a family man who has had constant involvement with Iowa State Government.


Adrianne Branstad

Carole Chambers

Sandy Harmel

Ann Hunter

David Kepler

Barb Knight

Katie Koberg

Steve Noah

Melissa Vander Plaats

Kathy Potts

Arlette Quinn

Kim Reynolds

Marc Ward

Stephanie Wells

For more information on other members of the 21st Century FreedomPAC Iowa Team, log onto