Ron Paul-Organization, Arizona
updated February 4, 2008


Co-Chairs (announced Sept. 27, 2008)
Roy Miller - earned his M.B.A. from Arizona State, and retired as a colonel after serving six years as an active duty Air Force pilot and twenty-five years as an Air Force Reserve member. In the Arizona Republican Party, he held the offices of precinct committeeman and platform and resolutions chairman. Miller co-founded the Goldwater Institute and served as its executive director, and also founded the Arizona Economic Forum. While on the staff of the Arizona Corporation Commission, he authored a series of policy papers that were instrumental in Arizona’s intrastate transportation deregulation.

State Senator Karen S. Johnson - represents the 18th Legislative District in Arizona. She serves in the State Senate as chairman of the Education Committee, K-12, and is a member of the Natural Resources & Rural Affairs, Appropriations, and Judiciary Committees. In the past, she worked as the Arizona state campaign director for Pat Buchannan, office manager for Supervisor Freestone in the Maricopa County Board of Supervisors, and an assistant to David Schweikert, Majority Whip in the Arizona State Legislature. In the Senate, Karen prioritizes lowering taxes for individuals, families, and small businesses, and constructing a new East Valley and statewide freeway system.
Arizona & Utah Coordinator Andre Campos


also former Congressman Barry M. Goldwater, Jr. has endorsed Ron Paul (announced Nov. 16, 2007).  Goldwater represented a California district for six terms, from 1969-83.
Copyright ©  2008  Eric M. Appleman/Democracy in Action