Ron Paul-Organization, Iowa
updated November 16, 2007

Headquarters: 405 6th Avenue, Suite 104, Des Moines IA 50309 ...Ron Paul at grand opening on Aug. 9, 2007
Chairman Dr. Drew Ivers
(announced Sept. 21, 2007)  Ivers served as Iowa campaign chairman for Pat Buchanan in 1996 and 2000.  Iowa campaign chairman for Pat Robertson in 1988; chaired Robertson's state-wide organization that led to the creation of the initial 1989 Christian Coalition of Iowa (now known as the Iowa Christian Alliance).  Two-time Republican State Central Committee member and served on many Iowa campaigns including those of Roger Jepsen, Terry Branstad, Chuck Grassley, and Ronald Reagan.  Iowa Republican Party activist for 30 years and is a four-time Republican National Convention delegate.  Purple Heart honoree for his service in Vietnam.  Geneticist trained in the Iowa educational system.
Field Director Steve Meyer

Field Meghann Walker
From Chicago; started out as an organizer of a Ron Paul MeetUp in Chicago.
Field (Western Iowa) Paul Dorr
From Ocheyedan (Osceola County).  Runs Copperhead Consulting Services, a consulting business; has developed a specialty running campaigns against school bond initiatives in the Midwest.
Special Events Coordinator Jeff Jared
Attorney from Washington State.  Active with the Libertarian Party in Washington; ran for office three times and ran a PAC for 3 years for local LP candidates.  In his 2000 run for U.S. Senate Jared gained 64,734 votes (2.63%) in a tightly contested race in which Maria Cantwell defeated Sen. Slade Gorton by just 2,229 votes.
Communications Director John Zambenini
Recently graduated with a degree in communication arts and creative writing from Asbury College and just finished a bicycle ride across the United States.  From Ohio.

County Chairs
Polk County: Davis Fischer, engineer

State Coordinator Joe Seehusen
(took the position of Deputy Campaign Manager in No. Virginia)  Talk show host in Fairfield, Iowa and managing director of J. Seehusen & Assoc..  Executive director of the Libertarian National Committee through July 2005.  Libertarian candidate for Congress in Iowa's 3rd CD in 2000; obtained about 1 percent of the vote.

Field staffer Heather Olson

Unofficial Site
launched late Feb. 2007
Copyright ©  2007  Eric M. Appleman/Democracy in Action