PRESS RELEASE from Richardson for President

Richardson Earns the Support of Sixty-Five Prominent Granite State Leaders
Grassroots support grows for Governor Richardson as New Hampshire primary approaches
For Immediate Release
January 1, 2008
Contact: Alex Goepfert
(505) 228-8726

MANCHESTER, NH-- The Richardson for President campaign today announced the endorsements of sixty-five prominent Granite State activists, businesspeople and community leaders, including eight New Hampshire state representatives, five town Democratic chairs, and the Dean Emeritus of Dartmouth Medical School.

In endorsing New Mexico Governor and Democratic Presidential candidate Bill Richardson, State Representative and Sullivan County Democratic Chair John Cloutier cited his record and proven ability to deliver change.

"As a successful governor, diplomat, and global troubleshooter, Bill Richardson has been tested, and he has proven his worth," said Cloutier, a lifelong resident of Claremont. "Bill Richardson can create the change that we desperately need in Washington, and he is ready to lead on day one."

The endorsements are a strong showing of statewide grassroots support for Governor Richardson and provide the latest boost to the Richardson for President campaign in New Hampshire. On Sunday, Governor Richardson was endorsed by the Conway Daily Sun, who called him the "the only heavy-weight" in the Democratic race for President.

Below is a list of the endorsements:

State Representatives:
Rep. John Cloutier, Claremont
Rep. Evalyn Merrick, Lancaster
Rep. Bennett Moore, Hampton
Rep. Fran Potter, Concord
Rep. Dave Scannell, Manchester
Rep. Carole Brown, Epsom
Rep. Pete Salomon, Canaan
Rep. Jeff Goley, Manchester

Democratic Town Chairs:
Jaye Hays, Ossipee
Nancy Martland, Sugar Hill
Pat Kinne, Charlestown
Suzanne Smith, Hebron
Jack Donnelly, Dublin

Business Leaders:
Jeff Stimson, North Haverhill - Davis-Orion Wire Group owner
Howie Wemyss, Randolph - Mt. Washington Auto Road manager, observatory trustee
Pat Haggerty, Franconia - business owner, Vietnam Veteran
Marelna Schilke - Chapel Arts owner
Stan and Sandy Holz, Whitefield - Village Gun Store owners
Luca Paris, Keene - Luca's Restaurant owner
Linda Fernald, Nottingham - Fernald Lumber owner
Elisabeth Dietrich, Etna - business owner
Peg Purcell, Dover - Purcell Management owner
Vasilios and Barbara Georgitsis, New London - NHVT Computer Services owner

Local Activists:
Gary Gilmore, Dover - former State Representative
Nancy Johnson, Milton - former State Representative
H. Thayer Kingsbury, Keene - former State Representative
Richard Eaton, Greenville - former State Representative
Harold "Chip" Rice, Concord - former State Senator
Mary Eisner, Derry - former Town Chair
Jerry Dyer, East Wakefield - Carroll County Democrats Vice Chair
Tom Slater - Portsmouth Democrats executive committee member
Barbara Ward, Portsmouth - Rockingham County Democrats secretary, state library board trustee
Patricia Higgins, Hanover - Hanover Democrats secretary
Joan Farrell, Concord - named "Individual Arts Patron" by Gov. Lynch, 2006
Wil Brassard, Peterborough - decorated Vietnam veteran, peace activist
Kate Cauble, Effingham - retired Army nurse
Kevin Barth, Keene - Cheshire medical
John Markland, Gilford - Chief of Police
Scott Gove, Concord- NH Teamsters advisory committee member
Donald Hartshorn, Concord - labor leader
Jane Taylor, Keene - City of Claremont attorney
Bill Sharp, Lebanon - Grafton County Register of Deeds, retired teacher
David Littlefield, Somersworth - former city council member, former school board member
Dennis Messier, Somersworth - city council member
Dave Richards, Keene - city council member
Dave Carney, Salem - activist, attorney
Dave Micciche, Milford - activist, veteran
Andy William Reynolds, Hanover - Dartmouth College Democrats president
George Iselin, Marlborough - veteran, farmer and ferrier
April Weed, Keene - activist, wife of State Representative Chuck Weed
Eleanor Vanderpool, Langdon - community activist, retired teacher
Barbara Cleveland, Stoddard - substance abuse councilor
Jane Mitchell Ross, Lebanon - peace activist
Jeannie Sy, Westmoreland - community activist
Audrey McCollum, Etna - clinical social worker

Bob McCollum, Etna - Dean Emeritus, Dartmouth Medical School
Jim Grant, Peterborough - founder of Staff Development for Educators (SDE), author
Corey Genest, Nashua - Bishop Guertin High School teacher
Malcolm Bownes, Plymouth - former superintendent
Patrick Troy, Tilton - vice principal
Jen White, Keene - Keene high school teacher
Robin Marra, Fitzwilliam - Franklin Pierce University, political science professor
Cathryn Koning, Keene - Franklin Pierce University, environmental science professor
Dick O'Shaunessy, Salem - retired principal