Bill Richardson-Organization, Arizona
updated May 2, 2007


In a May 2, 2007 press release and May 3 press conference the campaign announced its Arizona Steering Committee:
Honorary Chairman Congressman Ed Pastor
(announced May 2, 2007) Elected to Congress on Sept. 24, 1991; sworn in Oct. 3.  Elected to the Maricopa County Board of Supervisors in 1976 and went on to serve three more terms before resigning in May1991 to run for Congress.  A member of Governor Raul Castro's staff.  J.D. from ASU in 1974.  Taught chemistry at North High School.  B.A. in chemistry from Arizona State University, 1966.  Arizona native; born in the mining community of Claypool.
Co-Chair Former State Senator Sandra Kennedy
(announced May 2, 2007)  Owns a restaurant.  Elected to the State Senate in 1992, served for six years; elected to the Arizona House of Representatives in 1986, served for six years.  Also served as a member of the Phoenix Union High School Board for four years.
Co-Chair State Representative Kyrsten Sinema 
(announced May 2, 2007)  First elected to the State Legislature in 2004; practices criminal defense law in Phoenix and is an adjunct professor.  Previously a social worker in the Washington School District.  J.D. and a Masterís degree in social work from Arizona State University.
Co-Chair Minority Whip Steve Gallardo 
(announced May 2, 2007)  Elected to the State House of Representatives representing District 13 (Southwest Phoenix, City of Tolleson, Glendale and Avondale) in 2002.  Previously Campaign Finance Administrator for Maricopa County Elections Department for 14 years.  Fourth generation Arizona native.

State Senator Meg Burton-Cahill
State Representative Chad Campbell
State Representative Theresa Ulmer
State Representative David Lujan
State Representative Mark DeSimone
Former Minority Leader John Laredo
Mr. Ronnie Lopez, Former Chief of Staff to Governor Bruce Babbitt
Former Maricopa Democracy for America Chair Catherine Miller
Activist Mario Diaz
Activist Charlie Arbaugh
Democratic Activist Frank Costanzo
Union High School Governing Board Member Amy Kobeta
Union High School Governing Board Member Cristy Lopez
Copyright © 2006, 2007  Eric M. Appleman/Democracy in Action