For Immediate Release   
October 4, 2006     
Julie Teer 617-720-5950 x237
Rich Killion 603-344-1454
Governor Mitt Romney’s Commonwealth PAC Announces New Hampshire Steering Committee

October 4, 2006 – Governor Mitt Romney’s New Hampshire Commonwealth PAC unveiled a Steering Committee today consisting of prominent Republicans and business leaders in all ten New Hampshire counties, from Coos to the sea. The Steering Committee will provide guidance to the Commonwealth PAC as it continues to provide financial and political support to New Hampshire Republican candidates in 2006.

 “I am honored that so many prominent Granite Staters have joined the Commonwealth PAC’s Steering Committee,” Governor Romney said. “These people are statewide and community leaders who are committed to New Hampshire’s future and I’m proud to have them on the team.”

“This is a critically important election year for New Hampshire,” said Bruce Keough, Chairman of the New Hampshire Commonwealth PAC Steering Committee.  “The Commonwealth PAC will continue to be a source of support for our candidates, local organizations and the grassroots leaders who are committed to ensuring the New Hampshire Advantage and our unparalleled quality of life remain intact.”

The New Hampshire Commonwealth PAC Steering Committee
Title First Name Last Name Town Association
Mr. Tom Boucher Bedford Former Chairman, N.H. Lodging & Restaurant Association
Sheriff Dan Collis Laconia Sheriff, Belknap County; Chairman Law Enforcement for Bush 2004
Mr. Bryson Cook Bedford Branch Manager, Smith Barney
Atty. Wayne Coull Laconia Acting County Attorney, Belknap County
Atty. Craig Donais Bedford Former N.H. Assistant Attorney General
Mrs. Nancy Dwight Lyme Former Executive Director, Republican National Congressional Committee
Hon. Don Dwight Lyme Former Lt. Governor, Commonwealth of Massachusetts
Mr. Scott Earnshaw Bedford President, New Hampshire Traditional Marriage and Family Institute
Mrs. Liz Feren Hooksett Former Hooksett GOP Chair
Hon. Kevin Gage Nashua Former Alderman, City of Nashua
Hon. Mary Griffin Windham State Representative, Deputy Majority Whip
Hon. Tony Guinta Franklin Former Mayor, City of Franklin
Hon. Peter Heed Westmoreland Former N.H. Attorney General
Hon. Will Infantine Manchester State Representative
Hon. Bing Judd Pittsburg County Commissioner, Coos County
Mr. George Kassas Derry Founder & Exec. V.P., Cedar Point Communications
Hon Bruce  Keough Dublin Steering Committee Chairman, Former State Senator & 2002 GOP gubernatorial candidate
Mr. Doug Kruse Manchester School Board, City of Manchester
Mr. Beno Lamontagne Colebrook Chairman, Coos County Economic Development Corp.
Atty. Tom Laporte Chester Chair, Attorneys for Bush-Cheney 2004 & Member, Chester Budget Committee
Mr. Eric Letendre Tuftonboro Principal, Shannon Investments
Mr. Gary Levy Portsmouth COMMPAC-NH Finance Chairman; President, State Street Discount
Sheriff Dan Linehan Danville Sheriff, Rockingham County
Hon. George Lovejoy Barrington Former State Senator & Co-Founder, Granite State Taxpayers
Atty. Gordon MacDonald Concord Former Campaign Director, Gordon Humphrey for Governor
Ms. Patricia Mahoney Rye NH GOP Chair, Town of Rye
Mrs. Betty Maiola Newport Select Board member, Town of Newport
Mr. Shane McKinney Conway Caroll County co-chairman, Bus 2004
Hon. Ken Merrifield Franklin City Councilor, City of Franklin
Atty. Jim Merrill Manchester Chairman, COMMPAC-NH; Grassroots Co-chair, NH Bush-Cheney 2004
Lt.Col. Mike Moffett Concord Lt. Colonel, U.S. Marine Corps Reserves; Professor, NH. Technical Institute
Hon. Claira Monier Goffstown Executive Director; N.H. Housing Finance Authority
Hon. Paul Needham Derry Former Chairman, Derry Town Council
Mr. Kent Nolan Goffstown School Board member, Town of Goffstown
Mr. Karl Norwood Bedford Principal, Norwood Realty Group
Mr. German Ortiz Bedford Member, Governor's Advisory Commission on Latino Affairs
Hon. Steve Panagoulis Plymouth Former County Commissioner; Grafton County
Hon. Betsey Patten Moultonborough State Representative; Former Carroll County GOP Chair
Mr. Ray Pinard Deerfield Principal, Monticello Group; Former Chairman, Greater Manchester Chamber of Commerce; 2004 Bush-Cheney Small Business Chairman
Hon. Pam Price Nashua State Representative; House Majority Whip
Hon. Jim Reams Hampton County Attorney, Rockingham County
Mr. Jim Rivers Concord Senior Aide to NH House Speaker; Former Press Secretary, Governor Stephen Merrill
Mrs. Barbara Russell Dover NH Bush-Cheney Campaign Co-Chair 2000; Former Vice Chair, NH Republican Party
Mr. John Sangenario Hampton Town Chair, Bush-Cheney 2004
Mrs. Jeanne Sangenario Hampton Town Chair, Bush-Cheney 2004
Mr. Gene Savage Barrington Former Vice Chancellor, Univ. System of New Hampshire (USNH)
Hon. Paul Smith Farmington Former State Representative
Mr. Mark Sykas Stratham Town Chair, Bush-Cheney 2004
Mrs. Sharon Sykas Stratham Past President, Seacoast Federation of Republican Women
Mrs. Siobhan Tautkus Manchester Former Staff Member, Office of Governor Steve Merrill & Alderman Candidate, Manchester
Hon. Jim Tollner Nashua Alderman At-Large, City of Nashua
Hon. George Twigg, III Gilmanton Former state representative
Atty. David Vicinanzo Concord Former 1st Assistant U.S. Attorney, New Hampshire
Hon. Marge Webster Wolfeboro County Commissioner, Carroll County
Mr. Dick Wennerberg Hopkinton Merrimack County co-chair, Bush-Cheney 2004
Mrs. Judy Wennerberg Hopkinton Merrimack County co-chair, Bush-Cheney 2004
Mr.  Chris Wolfe Derry Former NH GOP Chairman, Town of Derry
Atty. Sherilyn Young Concord Former legislative counsel, Governor Judd Gregg & former board member, USNH


Commonwealth PAC  |  James Merrill, Chairman  |  45 School Street, 2nd Floor, Boston, MA  02108
Paid for by the Commonwealth PAC  |  Not Authorized by any Candidate or Candidate's Committee