Mitt Romney-Organization, North Dakota
revised March 8, 2008

State Director Pam Younggren
(announced Dec. 20, 2007)  Currently a Republican District Chairman, and previously served as the Regional Chair of the North Dakota Republican Party.  Younggren has worked on various campaigns including Ben Clayburgh's campaign for U.S. Senate, Rick Clayburgh's campaign for U.S. Congress, as Fargo office manager during both of Gov. Ed Schafer's gubernatorial campaigns, and as a director for the Red River Valley effort on John Hoeven's successful 2000 campaign for Governor.  Resident of Fargo.

North Dakota Statewide Steering Committee  (as of Jan. 25, 2008)

- Alice Anderson, Tioga, Republican activist, genealogy researcher, mother of 12 children, has 84 grandchildren and 17 great- grandchildren

- Sid Belzer, Minot, salesman, Leingang Home Center

- Sandy Boehler, Fargo, President, ASB, Inc., District 46 Republican chair

- Dr. Sean Brotherson, Fargo, Associate Professor, Child Development and Family Science, NDSU

- Richard Budge, Fargo, Site Lead, L-3 Communications

- Lisa Carlson, Bismarck, Banker

- Marissa Clarin, Fargo, North Dakota State University College Republican President

- Bernardo Cueto, Grand Forks, law student at the University of North Dakota; Vice-President of UND Law School's Federalist Society

- Rachel Drewlow, Bismarck, student, University of Mary

- Julie Fedorchak, Bismarck, President of Liffrig Communication and former Communications Director to Governor Schafer

- Marlys Fleck, Bismarck, former North Dakota Republican Party chair; former special assistant to Gov. Allan Olson

- Vicki Fredrikson, Fargo, owner, Staging Innovations; member of FM Realtors Association and Home Builders Association; Republican activist

- Amb. Russell Freeman, Fargo, Attorney, Nilles Law; former Ambassador to Belize

- Will Gardner, Fargo, webmaster,, Republican activist

- Ryan Graff, Fargo, MBA, Senior Data Analyst for Capella University

- Alec Grande, Fargo, student, North Dakota State University

- Robert Harms, Bismarck, Owner of the Harms Group; former Legal Counsel to Governors Hoeven and Schafer

- Brandon Hendrickson, Fargo, student and bank worker

- Ben Hoffman, Horace, Asst. Operations Manager, Ferguson Enterprises, Inc.

- Tracy Holt, Fargo, U.S. Bank

- Karen Kalk, Fargo, teacher for the deaf and hard of hearing with Moorhead Public Schools

- Rep. George Keiser, Bismarck, Representative District 47; Owner, Quality Printing

- Yvonne Kroll, Fargo, CFRE, MeritCare Foundation Planned Gifts Officer

- Rob Lindberg, Fargo, Partner at Advenio Partners LLP and former Chair of the North Dakota College Republicans

- Michael Little, Grand Forks, President of the University of North Dakota College Republicans

- Harold Newman, Jamestown, President and CEO of Newman Traffic Signs

- Sam Peck, Powers Lake, disabled Navy veteran; VA Hospital, Federal employee

- Mary Rasmussen, Fargo, substitute teacher for the Fargo, West Fargo Schools

- John Rostas, Grand Forks, student, University of North Dakota

- Marlene Saar, Fargo, Psychiatric nurse, Innovis Health

- Kim Sabot, Bismarck, retired from work in the energy field

- KateLynn Sabot, Bismarck, student

- Eugene Sauer, Minot, retired railroad worker

- Renee Schultz, Bismarck, Mining Engineer, Falkirk Mining Company

- Brett Shewey, Fargo, Assistant Vice President at U.S. Bank

- Peter Simonson, Fargo, CFO, Simonson Lumber Company

- Reeve Southam, Bismarck, manager of Training and Development of a large international company

- Karel Sovak, Bismarck, Assistant Professor, University of Mary

- Stan Stein, Wahpeton, farmer, North Dakota Republican Party Vice Chair

- Roger Timm, Fargo, retired, political consultant

- John Trandem, Fargo, Owner, Trandem Automotive Services Inc., Member/past president Valley Vintage Car Club, Member at large ND Air Pollution Advisory Board, Dist. 45 vice-chair

- Dan Valdez, Minot, general manager for Central Machining and Pump Repair in Minot

- Kari Winning, Grand Forks, UND Law student
Copyright © 2008  Eric M. Appleman/Democracy in Action